ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Goldsmith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Goldsmith?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

terrible visit

Did not listen to my problems in a professional manner. Didn't seem to care what I was experiencing with my cardiac status. Makes up an assessment that avoids the real issues that are presented to him while he makes a quick physical assessment. I was truly dismayed with his bedside manner and assessment ability. He needs to learn to listen to patients in a professional medical manner conducive to a professional cardiologist. I am wondering how he gets paid by the insurance company with such poor medical care and bedside manner. With so many years of experience, he appeared to forget his medical training so many years ago.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Father's care (Jim Mitchell )

I can't thank you enough for giving me my father back when his LAD was 80% blocked. You were there to do what is routine to you but a miracle to me. I could have woke up on Sunday morning with out him and would have never been the same again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You were our hero that night 8/11.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

this doctor and the practice values of this group were a different world

Dr. Goldsmith was caring, professional, encouraging, knowledgeable...he took easily 30 minutes with our vist....answered all questions, involved us in the discussion and decision making process...reviewed all records with us...180 degrees from the doctor we had just left...gave us all his notes..I was stunned..that is a "practice" of the practice...you will leave there feeling confident that you understand the doctor's thinking, rationale for treatment, exactly what your condition is, have clear knowledge of technical terms, risks/benefits of all procedures.....office staff was wonderful too..they told me from the first phone contact that this practice accomodates the patient...not the other way around...that they wanted us to be pleased with our doctor and that if anything displeased us to let them know..I was thrilled and relieved.....my mother who is 89 had just been badly and brutally treated by another cardilogist after a recent event....this was a stunning difference...we highly recommend Dr. Goldsmith and I am a very demanding consumer of medical services..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Excellent experience

Very good experience with this doctor. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Wait time was short and surroundings were pleasant and clean. Doctor was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. He took time to check out other conditions. Couldnt ask for more in a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Goldsmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Beth Bartholomew

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    20
  • Dr. Vance Wilson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Karen Theilade

    Dr. Karen Theilade

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    15