The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Goldsmith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Goldsmith?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

terrible visit

Posted on August 8th, 2015

Did not listen to my problems in a professional manner. Didn't seem to care what I was experiencing with my cardiac status. Makes up an assessment that avoids the real issues that are presented to him while he makes a quick physical assessment. I was truly dismayed with his bedside manner and assessment ability. He needs to learn to listen to patients in a professional medical manner conducive to a professional cardiologist. I am wondering how he gets paid by the insurance company with such poor medical care and bedside manner. With so many years of experience, he appeared to forget his medical training so many years ago.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Father's care (Jim Mitchell )

Posted on August 13th, 2013

I can't thank you enough for giving me my father back when his LAD was 80% blocked. You were there to do what is routine to you but a miracle to me. I could have woke up on Sunday morning with out him and would have never been the same again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You were our hero that night 8/11.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this doctor and the practice values of this group were a different world

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Dr. Goldsmith was caring, professional, encouraging, knowledgeable...he took easily 30 minutes with our vist....answered all questions, involved us in the discussion and decision making process...reviewed all records with us...180 degrees from the doctor we had just left...gave us all his notes..I was stunned..that is a "practice" of the practice...you will leave there feeling confident that you understand the doctor's thinking, rationale for treatment, exactly what your condition is, have clear knowledge of technical terms, risks/benefits of all procedures.....office staff was wonderful too..they told me from the first phone contact that this practice accomodates the patient...not the other way around...that they wanted us to be pleased with our doctor and that if anything displeased us to let them know..I was thrilled and relieved.....my mother who is 89 had just been badly and brutally treated by another cardilogist after a recent event....this was a stunning difference...we highly recommend Dr. Goldsmith and I am a very demanding consumer of medical services..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Very good experience with this doctor. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Wait time was short and surroundings were pleasant and clean. Doctor was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. He took time to check out other conditions. Couldnt ask for more in a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Goldsmith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.