Dr. Alan Golichowski MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Family member of a patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very abrupt, rude, and hateful. This man has no bedside manner. My family member is not his patient, she unfortunately saw him on rotation, so I really hope he treats his patients better than he does his colleagues. She left crying and extremely upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr g took care of me while high risk. He stayed very calm and reassuring throughout the pregnancy. He didn't talk a lot but it actually made it better. I knew he would have if there were anything wrong so it worked well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Provided very poor care
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was recommended to me because he was supposed to be the "best of the best." He was my primary OB. He never once measured me, examined me, and showed very little interest in my chronic condition, even though it can be very dangerous. I had my baby at 29 weeks. She was in NICU for two months. I feel like that if I had chosen a different doctor, I would have had a very different outcome. Also, at my 6 week check up, he never even examined me, even though I had internal stitches. He walked in looked at me and said you look good and walked out!I was put in the hospital a few weeks before the preterm labor, and that's what he did then also. The other doctors had suggested I stay a few days, he walked in looked at me (I do mean just looked, not examined) and sent me home. Please do not go to this doctor. I don't want anyone to get the kind of care that I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Run the other way!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cholestasis of pregnancy which is a liver condition that can cause still births. When I went to see this doctor about when I should deliver, he hadn't even looked at my chart. I had to tell him the reason I was there. Then, he proceeded to tell me that this was not what was wrong with me (even though I have all of the symptoms and a liver specialist diagnosed me) and that I was fine. He didn't explain how I magically healed over night, but said he thought that it "might be" a gallstone but wasn't sure. Then, he walked out of the room. He hadn't even looked at all of my chart when he was telling me this. This was the worst doctor I've ever seen. My child's life could be at risk and he completely blew it off like I was wasting his time. I will never go back there again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 10th, 2010
What bedside manner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was wonderful and the saving grace to the experience. He was very dismissive to my concerns and when having to be wheeled to his office from labor & delivery due to pre-term labor, I think my concerns were somewhat valid.Thankfully, due to the actions of my primary OB I made it to full term.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Terrible doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is terrible on giving pregnant women pap smears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Golichowski, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.