ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gomer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gomer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gomer?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Would not recommend this doctor

Did not reply to message for over one week. Perhaps staff did not give him message in timely manner. Message was responded to via email, not telephone. It was very generic sounding. This doctor does not concern himself with the whole patient and does not follow up regarding dangerous, addictive prescriptions given to an elderly patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Dr. Gomer was incredibly empathtic when my mother was a patient at Del Ray Medical center. He returned all my phone calls and answered all of my questions. It's rare, in todays society, to find a Doctor who truly cares about his patients. Thank you so VERY much:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Staff needs improvement in dealing with patients. They could use more courtesy, courtesy, courtesy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Great Doctor

Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a great physician. My wife and I have been with him for several years and always feel that we are well taken care of when we see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Lack of communication

Although Dr. Gomer seems to be a caring doctor, he does not return phone calls, does not have a clear picture of the total patient and does not fill in forms as accurately as he should. I am very disappointed that 3 requests for return phone calls of an important nature, were not returned. And after being released from the hospital, and being discharged by a cover doctor who issued medication that Dr. Gomer did not want me to take, I did not hear from his office for a follow up until I called myself.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jose Conde

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Delray Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    16
  • Dr. Bruce Zukerberg

    Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine

    Delray Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. G Figueira

    Internal Medicine

    Delray Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    25