ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gorenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gorenberg?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gorenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

great office. Love the staff and Doc!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

I really liked the doctor but can not say same about his office employees. I made an appointment for a test and not once but twice I have asked if my Insurance will cover the test. I was advised -Yes it will covered 100%. Then 30 days letter I received a bill for $865.63 I called, sent letters and the final outcome : Aida Ruiz, Office Manager called and Said " I am sorry If the office employee misinformed you - but your owe $865.63 " since I am not able to pay I have been reported to Collection Agency.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

Needs improvement in everything

I never met Dr. Gorenberg just his PAs. Both PAs that I met are thorough but when you're going to a specialist it should be the doctor seeing you and not the assistants. The weight is always long. Everyone is so busy with paperworks. Even when there is no one, it is at least 25 minutes and then you wait another 30 to check for reaction. They should take patients right away since that is so time consuming. I do want to say that so far everyone has been nice (as far as bedside manners). Ease of follow up appt has been ok. The only concern is that Dr. Gorenberg don't take te time to do the "specialty work" you came there for. And their time management stinks as far as waiting goes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

Terrible Service

This practice is awful! The doctor doesn't care about his patients and the office manager is a sociopath! I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to this practice!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Patient

This dr is a complete rip off. Doing old testing and charging a fortune. Two years later I finally had a real Dr. find my problem. Thanks to Dr Gorenberg for screwing me out of 2 years and $2,000.00 dollars.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

If you want a doctor to follow through with your whole treatment this is not the doctor for you. Once you have the inital visit with him he then leaves you in the care of his assistant's. Even when you request to see him personally you still are given to one of his assistants to see. For a specialist I didnt feel like I recieved speacialized care from him. I will not go back or refer anyone else to him.

Doctor's Response

At times patients will see one of our Physician's Assistants and this is based on our scheduling. Patients are always scheduled with me if they request it, however, I might not have an opening when they want the appointment. We strive to provide the highest quality of specialty allergy and asthma care and appreciate any feedback that helps us improve our operations.

SHOW
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gorenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Victorville, CA.

  • Dr. Prakash Yakkundi

    Dr. Prakash Yakkundi

    Internal Medicine

    Victorville, CA 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Marlon Russell

    Internal Medicine

    Victorville, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Rita Miranda

    Internal Medicine

    Victorville, CA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11