ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gruenefeldt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gruenefeldt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

One of the best Doctors i have ever had. He did a follow up call himself and not his staff. He listens and explains things to me if i need him to. for me He's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I currently have Kaiser because of the cost. My husband and I have decided, after the black hole of medical non-attention that we have consistently gotten from Kaiser, to do anything humanly possible to get Dr. G to take us back. He is the best doctor I've had since moving to Northern California.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outdated and uninterested

Posted on November 26th, 2013

I've been seen by Dr. Gruenfeldt for over 10 years. I am a type 1 diabetic and he does not listen to anything, he does not thoroughly check things. I have had 3 recent problems with Dr. Gruenfeldt, he made a mistake on insulin I needed and called in the wrong one, I had a diabetic episode where my husband and I though I was dieing. Another recent mistake was he had prescribed me depicote for bipolar and proceeded to ask me who prescribed it to me and that I shouldn't be on it, when he was the one to prescribe me it. Along with that he never informed me to get my liver checked (every 6 months) which is what you are supposed to do if on depicote, I later found this out from another doctor. Dr. Gruenfeldt also told me to see a psychiatrist for my bipolar but never gave me a referral which again I found out from another doctor he is supposed to do, he also told me there was nothing he could do for my bipolar and he would not see me for bipolar anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Distracted

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Dr Gruenfeldt sometimes forgets that we are there either because we are ill or we are concerned for our health. He seems to want to fill the time with chit-chat about vacations and does not encourage conversation about health and medical issues. He could improve his practice 100% by just asking his patients if they have any other question or concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gruenefeldt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Auburn, CA.