ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Gruskin Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Gruskin?


28 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

SCAM. STAY AWAY....STAY FAR, FAR AWAY

WAITED TWO MOTHS TO SEE HIM. DUE TO MARKET PLACE MISTAKE, I HAD TO PAT OUT OF POCKET $385 FOR CONSULT. $125+$35 FOR FOLLOW UPS. TOLD HE DID NOT WRITE SCRIPTS ON FIRST VISIT, BUT WOULD ON FOLLOWING WEEK, AS LONG AS YOU HAVE YOUR MRI'S AND PROVEN HISTORY. I GAVE THEM ALL. DAY AFTER I SAW HIM, HE SENT REGISTERED LETTER THAT HE COULD NOT TREAT MY ISSUES (SAME AS EVERYONE IN WAITING ROOM, BY THE WAY). THEY DID NOT EVEN SEND MY URINE TO BE TESTED, WHICH FORM THE $385 CHARGE WAS $35. HE IS A FAKE, PHONY, WHAT KIND OF PHYSIATRIST DOES NOT TREAT DISC BULGES, OR DISC DEGENERATION, OR TEARS? HE GAVE NO REASON WHY HE COULD NOT HELP. HE DID NOT PROVIDE NAMES OF ANY OTHER DOCTORS WHO COULD HELP.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

Listens and Heard

I think that the most important and memorable thing that occurred, was that both the doctor and his wife cared and including his technician, they all listened. Basically 88-90% of what I said to him was transcribed exactly without a machine, just his ears listening. He cares about his patients. He did his best to make me as comfortable as possible even though it was an extremely uncomfortable test.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Great pain managment doctor. Very caring & knowledgable. Only down side in wait time but that is only because he spends quality time with his patients. Worth the wait. I've been his patient for 2 yrs.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

A Doctor who listens and knows what to do!!

DR. Gruskin is one of the best in his field, caring,follow up and thoroughness. One of the first specialists I've met who listens to the patient and cares for that need with great thought and kindness. I wish he were closer to where I live - I traveled 6 hours several times for his expertise.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Lifesaver

Dr Gruskin is an amazing dr in every sense of the word-he literally saved the life of my husband when no one else would treat him. He is a strong advocate for his patients and his skill level is unrivalled in his field

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Gruskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    Boca Raton, FL

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Dane Pohlman

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Tamarac, FL 0.07 mi

  • Dr. Kianfa Martinez-Lu

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10