Dr. Alan Gruskin DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Tamarac, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
SCAM. STAY AWAY....STAY FAR, FAR AWAY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
WAITED TWO MOTHS TO SEE HIM. DUE TO MARKET PLACE MISTAKE, I HAD TO PAT OUT OF POCKET $385 FOR CONSULT. $125+$35 FOR FOLLOW UPS. TOLD HE DID NOT WRITE SCRIPTS ON FIRST VISIT, BUT WOULD ON FOLLOWING WEEK, AS LONG AS YOU HAVE YOUR MRI'S AND PROVEN HISTORY. I GAVE THEM ALL. DAY AFTER I SAW HIM, HE SENT REGISTERED LETTER THAT HE COULD NOT TREAT MY ISSUES (SAME AS EVERYONE IN WAITING ROOM, BY THE WAY). THEY DID NOT EVEN SEND MY URINE TO BE TESTED, WHICH FORM THE $385 CHARGE WAS $35. HE IS A FAKE, PHONY, WHAT KIND OF PHYSIATRIST DOES NOT TREAT DISC BULGES, OR DISC DEGENERATION, OR TEARS? HE GAVE NO REASON WHY HE COULD NOT HELP. HE DID NOT PROVIDE NAMES OF ANY OTHER DOCTORS WHO COULD HELP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2013
Listens and Heard
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that the most important and memorable thing that occurred, was that both the doctor and his wife cared and including his technician, they all listened. Basically 88-90% of what I said to him was transcribed exactly without a machine, just his ears listening. He cares about his patients. He did his best to make me as comfortable as possible even though it was an extremely uncomfortable test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great pain managment doctor. Very caring & knowledgable. Only down side in wait time but that is only because he spends quality time with his patients. Worth the wait. I've been his patient for 2 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
A Doctor who listens and knows what to do!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Gruskin is one of the best in his field, caring,follow up and thoroughness. One of the first specialists I've met who listens to the patient and cares for that need with great thought and kindness. I wish he were closer to where I live - I traveled 6 hours several times for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Lifesaver
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gruskin is an amazing dr in every sense of the word-he literally saved the life of my husband when no one else would treat him. He is a strong advocate for his patients and his skill level is unrivalled in his field
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Gruskin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tamarac, FL.