Dr. Alan Hamilton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
This doctor is exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I have only heard this doctor on a radio program I know here is a doctor whose voice and awareness makes him a true healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
CONSIDER ANOTHER DOCTOR - DON'T RISK YOUR CARE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WARNING: DO NOT PUT YOUR CARE IN THIS DOCTOR!!!! It is rare you will ever get to see him. You'll most likely see the Physician's assistant. Very difficult to make an appointment. Also - most important - questionable business practices. He may be making you pay for unnecessary office visits to get more money from your insurance company. DON'T RISK YOUR CARE! Find a doctor and office staff with integrity and those who care for you as a patient and a person. I deeply regret wasting my time with this office, the staff, and this so-called doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff. They greet you right when you walk in. Never wait very long in waiting room but some times they do keep you waiting in exam room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR & CARING STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamilton is a congenial, attentive physician who genuinely cares about my health. He listens and provides contemporary solutions to my condition. Dr. Hamilton is supported by an amazing medical & office support. Their friendly, concerned demeanor combined with their expertise & professionalism are truly appreciated. I recently switched jobs leading to major changes in my medical plan & prescription coverage. These updates were implemented seamlessly and there were no interruptions in my healthcare. I am so grateful for Dr. Hamilton and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Very Satisified
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Hamilton's patient for 20+ years now. Always simple to get an appointment, and never have to wait more than a few minutes. Great staff! Competent, always very friendly, helpful and non-judgemental. I have found he will always go the extra mile to help with referrals, medication and prescription prices. I feel fortunate to have found him 24 years ago. The moving has never been an issue, always only a mile or 2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
One of the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamilton has been treating myself and my family for many years, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Yes, he has moved 3 or 4 times, but all the offices have been within a mile or two - no big inconvenience for me. Dr Hamilton, and his entire staff, really care about their patients. They are friendly and efficient - they get you in, get you treated, and they get you out. No 2 hour appointments, but enough time to take care of you. Doc is a "yup", "nope" kind of guy. He has a sincere smile, but he tells it like it is. If you want tea and a long chat, this is not the place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
They care!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After struggling for the last 3 years with strange symptoms AND being pretty much dismissed by my previous Dr who just kind of shrugged me off, Dr Hamilton and Stephanie have been AMAZING!. Stephanie spent A LOT of time with me trying to help find the cause of my symptoms. I am finally having some relief -I haven't got a full diagnosis yet but Stephanie is working with me regularly and they were able to refer me to a specialist. Stephanie has great bedside manner. Dr. Hamilton is very knowledgable. You can trust them to do the very best they possibly can for you.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Hamilton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.