The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Hananel III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Hananel III?

Erectile Dysfunction

Get the facts about erectile dysfunction (ED), including the conditions and medications that can cause it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Hananel III?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

For years the Doctor and his office have been excellent in my treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!! He guided me through prostate cancer treatment and I am doing very well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Called for a refill for a prescription in morning...no call back . Called back at 4 p.m. and a recording said office was open until which was not the case. Glad it was not an emergency

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Great doctor, but you better keep up with your health insurance processing if you have more than two cards they were slowing on filing health insurance claim ,did not file it in a timely manner, sent it to the credit bureau.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2012

BEST UROLOGIST IN THE CITY

A dr who listens and communicates with his patients! Very caring. I ended up having a serious problem, and he spent alot of time to counsel me with my ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

LONG TIME PATIENT

THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN. WAS VERY KIND AN EFFECIENT IN DIAGNOSISING MY PROBLEM.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Insurance Fraud Alert!

This doctor is a fraud! I do not recommend anyone to spend their time and money with him. Before making my appointment I told the nurse I did not have insurance, she said walk-ins pay $150, I agreed to pay and went to see him. He told me wihtout examination or any other tests that I had symptoms of kidney stones and had to have multiple tests done, I said I don't have insurance and he walked out of the examine room without saying a word! He did not spend more than 5 minutes with me!! After spending another $250 for a cat scan, I learned, what I already knew, that I have no signs of kidney stones. What a rip off!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Discuss no options with you and order tests without patient consent

Discuss no options with you and order tests without patient consent

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

I find Dr Hananel to be a very competent caring doctor. He spends more than enough time with me explaining my problems and what I need to do to correct them. He has a great sense of humor and gets along very well with us senior citizens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

outstanding physician!

He diagnosed my husband's problem and did the surgery. He answered all my questions and did a wonderful job. He sees him regularly in follow up. His staff is caring and is always available to answer questions, return phone calls, and even help fix insurance RX problems when they arise. Wouldn't consider going to anyone else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

RUN AWAY!!

This guy shouldn't even have a license to practice medicine! He was seeing 2 patients at the same thing, going from one to other with both doors open. He says one thing then says the opposite. I told him not to give me a certain pain med after surgery because it doesn't work and he gave me that one! I woke up screaming in pain because he didn't even give me local numbing like he said he would. Horrible horrible doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Don't use this guy!!

This doctor shouldn't even have the privilege of being called a doctor. He is the biggest idiot ever! He gave my husband pain meds that we told h ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Hananel III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Samuel Axelrad

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Lei Chu

    Dr. Lei Chu

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0.02 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Omar Durrani

    Dr. Omar Durrani

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0.02 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    19