Dr. Alan Hanley MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Cartersville, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hanley has been my doctor foe 10 years. He has been compassionate,caring, and the best doctor i have ever had. I have had some really long and hard to diagnose issues.. He is the only doctor that stood beside me and not just give up. Even doctors from Emory and the University of Alabama gave up but he did not. I am thankful and blessed to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Great doctor and clinic.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hanley is very accurate and direct in his diagnosis. His staff and clinic overall have been part of our family for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly do not know how that man received a compassionate recognition reward. I have never been treated so badly by a doctor in my life. And out of all the nurses only ONE was polite and comforting, the rest were rude just like the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Dr Alan Handley
He truly cares about you and takes the time needed to determine what's best in your care. He is by far the best doctor I ever had.i would like to see him honored for his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Dr. Alan J. Hanley is the BEST DOCTOR!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hanley, best family practice doctor I have ever had. I was a patient of Dr. Hanley 15 years ago. Since he moved to Georgia I've never found anyone as incredible. Dr. Hanley was Always professional with great manner, always cared about my well-being. The ONLY doctor that actually picked up the phone and called me to see how I was doing. Dr. Hanley NEVER assumed or took what I was saying and did not address the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Best doctor forever...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hanley, best family practice doctor ever. My3sons and I have been patients of Dr. Hanley for 15 years. We relocated from Louisiana to Georgia in 2008 and my youngest son was delighted when he discovered his annual wellness visit & sick visits were again with Dr. Hanley. Always professional with great bedside manner and always caring about our well-being. Dr. Hanley is our BDF (best doctor forever)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
Horrible and Disrespectful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend anyone to see this Doctor. I saw him as a new patient. I waited an hour and a half for a 15 min visit. He was very rude and disrespectful, not to mention very unprofessional. He spoke to me as if I were a 15 year old and made very rude, stereotypical comments because I mentioned having anxiety. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gets to know you and your whole situation. doesn't play around. tells you like it is. cares a lot. great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2009
Great caring GP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Studied problems & medications & did what was possible, where he could to eliminate unecessary meds and prescribe the right ones!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Hanley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.