Dr. Alan Hecht MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Outstanding cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding, thorough and compassionate. Spends a great deal of time with his patience. The very best there is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Doc needs to learn more about Women's health
I think this doc may be great for men but he needs to learn more about women. I was having premature ventricular contractions and I did a lot of research on reasons why they might be happening. It corresponded to my monthly hormonal cycle. When I expressed this to him he was very dismissive and told me to stop trying to find a reason, and just learn to live with it and my only option was beta blockers if it really bothered me. I finally went to a well known female cardiologist who specialized in women and when I mentioned my thoughts to her she said " of course--the heart is very sensitive to hormonal fluctuations and said beta blockers was a last resort and that some people find relief with magnesium supplements which I had heard about and it helped greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
OUTSTANDING CARDIOLOGIST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Remarkable cardiologist. Takes the time yo give a thorough and comprehensive exam. And a really nice physician. HIghly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's always professional and incredibly patient. Never had a doctor explain things to me so completely. He and everyone in his office always put me at ease. Never saw a doctor so caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
He'll Grow on You if Not Immediately.....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn't sure at first since he seemed a bit detached but over time he has proven to be quite compassionate and very thorough, HIs assistants, both, are excellent and help you feel like you're in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Long Time Patient thinks he is Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor balances kindness and firmness as needed. He seemed concerned as he followed up with personal calls and hospital visits. He gave me a kick when I needed it. He even politely dealt with my nosy relatives when I was admitted for a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Great cardiologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor who's highly experienced, very smart, and know's what he's doing. Highly respected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's nothing short of a genius diagnostician. A very caring doctor who is extraordinarily thorough, giving his patients lots of time. He is also a lovely person. I moved from Manhattan to Florida and miss him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent cardiologist but speaks too fast. Difficult to absorb and comprehend all the information on the spot unless you interrupt him and ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Hecht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jane Farhi

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Adlersberg

47 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Bahr

44 years experience

3.7 of 5