Alan Heldman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save my husband from an early death. Cleared his artery out placed Stent when no other doctor was willing give us a chance at a future. He Is My Hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know where Dr. Heldman is practicing? He saved my life and the most competent and caring physician that I've had, I know he has left Miller School of Medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a physician, I was impressed with the care that I received with Dr. Heldman. He was a welcome change from the usual patient mills that rush you in and out.. Dr Heldman took the time to cover my previous history and presentation. His comments and recommendations were exactly what was needed. We more doctors that deliver this high quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and person!!! I am very greatful to him. I am very sorry he is not at JMH anymore. We will miss him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
This person is impossible to contact by phone or fax. Messages left went unanswered. Lucky he is paid by the university. If he was in private practice, relying on physician referrals or word of mouth by patients, he wouldn't last 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When first meeting Dr Heldman I was very nervous. Dr Heldman explained my heart ploblems so that I understood what need to be done. I would highly recommend Dr Alan Helman to anyone with heart problems.He's the Man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heldman saved my life after a "widow-maker" heart attack. After two years of treatment my heart function has moved back into the normal range.He is a brillant, no-nonsense physician whom I would recommend without question.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Dr Heldman did what other doctors said was impossible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He used a stent to open a coronary blockage that 3 other specialists said would require open heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No