ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Herline Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Herline?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very caring doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2013

I feel Dr.Herline saved my life...he is a very caring man with compassion who took his time to talk with me and made me feel very confident about the care I would receive. This man was very informative to me and my family before and after my surgery. Anytime I have had to call his office I have always had very good service from everyone their. I have had to return for blockages since and he has always made a space for me in his schedule.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He cared and he showed it

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Went to Vanderbilt 2007 no ins stage 4 colon cancer He help in every way He was right there ever step of the way for anyone to speak bad of him I don't understand But that wasn't the doc or man we seen he done all he could for a loved one gave him hope when they wasn;t any. Hey we wasn't nothing special for him to be that good to my husband and family I think that's who Dr herline is He is a great doc but more than that a great man that cared about my husband and family thank you alan herline

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2012

On our first visit, Dr. Herline told my wife he would talk to her just as if she was his sister and take as much time as necessary to help her understand what needed to be done. He lived up to everything he said. We have complete confidence in Dr. Herline and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not ask for a better surgeon

Posted on July 6th, 2012

To start off, the two previous comments do not describe the Dr. Herline that I know. He did 2 different surgeries on me, a bowel resection for colorectal cancer and then later, an ileostomy reversal. No issues came up from either operation due to his excellence as a surgeon. He seemed very caring both before and after and answered any emailed questions pretty quickly. I would definltely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

keep looking

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

Acted like I was wasting his time. Turns out I was wasting mine.Ended up seeing a much better and more caring surgeon for a partial colon resection due to acute diverticulitis.Have not regretted for a second.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on June 4th, 2010

He is the best doctor, you can't say enough about him and vanderbilt

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Dr. Herline is a wonderful Doctor. I had a tumor that was larger than anticipated. He did a great job and I would choose him again if I needed this type surgery again. His office staff were very helpful and attentive. I would give him more stars if there were more to give. Thank you Dr. Herline for giving me my life back!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on July 12th, 2009

COLON CANCER WHAT CAN YOU SAY ,, BUT TO FIND DR HERLINE HE HAS HELPED IN EVERY WAY ,,, WOULDNT BE HERE WITH OUT HIM AND VANDERBILT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Herline is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.