inactive

Alan P Jakubowski MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Experince
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw this MD for a consult and had a follow up also. 1st visit was ok however he was somewhat in a funk mood. Not friendly at all. Did not smile the whole time. 2nd visit, wow even worse. This man looks miserable. Agree with the mental eval comments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All negitive reviews below are true and accurate. Dr ran from his failing practice after all his peer drs left him . wonder why they left, couldnt be because dr j has a firecracker temper. I saw him in the hospital and everything listed below is how i was treated. WE ARE PATIENTS NOT A PUNCHING BAG FOR YOU . IF YOU HAVE ISSUES GO SEE A DR FOR YOUR MENTAL HELP AND STOP TAKING IT OUT ON US!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're in real pain, Dr. J will go the extra mile to help you! He is the main reason why I am alive today! If you're "Doctor shopping", WRONG DOCTOR! He will know the difference! This man saved my life! He's a great Doctor!!!!!!! I am sorry I moved out of state! They don't make Doctors like him anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
this man is mentally unbalanced
This doctor has multiple personalities. So very strange. Should be mentally evaluated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only doctor who cared about me in over seven years. Tremendous individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor saved my life! I have chronic back pain from a work injury. I was ready to give up when I was introduced to Dr. Jakubowski. Dr. Jakubowski is the only doctor who listened to me. By far, the best doctor I ever had. So, thank you Doc! Not only for listening, also for believing in me! If it wasn't for you, I wouldn't be here today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Dumped for no reason,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't get it, out of nowhere Dr. J just dropped me as a patient, when I called the staff to make a appointment just to talk with the doctor, they were very rude. Told me I wasn't a patient anymore and gave no reason why then hung up on me. Things were going great and I thought he was a fantastic doctor then out of nowhere he turned on me. I don't get it. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Jerk Of a doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so bad by a doctor. Dr Jakubowski has changed. Either he is mad because of loosing his other building , his co-doctors , or is just mad at life, but that isnt any reason to take it out on me!!! Guy is a jerk! I was seening him for a work comp claim and at first like others on this page have said, he was very nice and easy going, and assured me that he would fight to get me the treatment. Then he just snaps. He drops me as a patient (like others have said) and left me with no doctor. So now im back at square one. If you want a doctor that will constantly give you pain meds then this is you guy. If you want a dr that will help you fight the comp system , you will have better luck doing it yourself! Dr. Jakubowski needs to get out of what he is doing. AND I REALLY HOPE YOU READ THIS DR J. BECAUSE YOU ARE REALLY HURTING US, YOUR PATIENTS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Acts like he care, but then dumps you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing this DR. for a workers compensation claim. My injures are quite substantial and I have many body parts injured. Upon my first visit DR seemed to care and be there for the patient. His report was complete and fairly accurate. Upon my third visit the DR was cold to me in the room, and very short. After this visit the DR sent me a letter in the mail to advise I was no longer a patient of his. I was in utter dismay and called his office. His office was rude and refused to speak with me. I do not recommend this DR to anyone!!! He has also "dumped" a few of his other patients recently. Thanks to my attorney's I now have a wonderful DR who actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr scott and Dr. patel have left his office for a reason. Dr Jakubowski has a firecracker personality. He believes he knows more than any other dr and tells you that he "teaches doctors" ( yeah right). He will send you a letter in the mail dropping you as a patient because he actully has to work by fighting the comp system. Myself and others have had serious injurys that need serious medical treatment and Dr J has just released us from his care. This guys eyes are pin point and he explodes at a drop of a dime. He needs seriously physc help and needs to be brought up to the medical board for what he is doing to Good People that serve and protect him on daily basis, but yet he cant even protect us. My advice, stay away from this guy! He wont help you, he will hurt you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Does What The Insurance Tells Him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condtion I can't get treatment for because this doctor refuses to diagnose what is already medically documented. He will not stand-up to the insurance company or even write a complete report.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is OK and probably cares about his patients. But, he tends to get upset easily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No