ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Kanter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Kanter?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Kanter?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Thank you staff!

Dr Kanter the Lord has blessed you with two mighty hands. Both of my legs looks brand new.Vein Center Orange County has the greatest staff ever.!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

leg varicose veins

I'm a patient of Dr. Kanter for over 10 years. I would not even consider another Doctor treating my leg varicose veins. The results over the years are remarkable. I always refer family and friends to Dr. Kanter. The procedure is painless and Dr. Kanter and Staff are very professional and friendly. My only concern is if he should retire someday. What will I do!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Dr. Kanter is the Best!

The first time I saw Dr. Kanter was in 2007. Had both my legs done and they are perfect, it was amazing. My experience in his office was professional and I can say he is the 'Best' from my results. Recently went back for a touch up in the ankles and I can see the veins disappearing before my eyes. I would recommend him to everyone who reads this. Thank you Dr. Kanter for changing my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

vein treatment

I have been going to OC vein center for years...pleased with service

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Great experience at VCOC

After a less than great experience at the UC Irvine Dermatology Center, I went to Dr. Kanter at VCOC and I was highly satisfied with the service I got. The procedure (removal of spider/vericose veins) worked wonders and there was minimal pain. The staff is great and answered all my post procedure questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Very professional - courteous and excellent procedure!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Great!
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Very professional

I was very pleased with the treatment I received for my spider veins. I thought Dr. Kanter was very professional and very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Happy for years

I have been coming to see Dr. Kanter for years. He has been treating my spider veins since the early 90's. I have always been happy with the results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Happy Patient - Nicole

This doctor and his staff are wonderful! 100% improvement on my legs!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Debbie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Ohsha Beatty

A very satisfying experience. Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Kanter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Nicholas Reese

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Anthony Wong

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Keith Lee

    Internal Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    34