Dr. Alan Kanter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Thank you staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanter the Lord has blessed you with two mighty hands. Both of my legs looks brand new.Vein Center Orange County has the greatest staff ever.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
leg varicose veins
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm a patient of Dr. Kanter for over 10 years. I would not even consider another Doctor treating my leg varicose veins. The results over the years are remarkable. I always refer family and friends to Dr. Kanter. The procedure is painless and Dr. Kanter and Staff are very professional and friendly. My only concern is if he should retire someday. What will I do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Dr. Kanter is the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Kanter was in 2007. Had both my legs done and they are perfect, it was amazing. My experience in his office was professional and I can say he is the 'Best' from my results. Recently went back for a touch up in the ankles and I can see the veins disappearing before my eyes. I would recommend him to everyone who reads this. Thank you Dr. Kanter for changing my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
vein treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to OC vein center for years...pleased with service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Great experience at VCOC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a less than great experience at the UC Irvine Dermatology Center, I went to Dr. Kanter at VCOC and I was highly satisfied with the service I got. The procedure (removal of spider/vericose veins) worked wonders and there was minimal pain. The staff is great and answered all my post procedure questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional - courteous and excellent procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the treatment I received for my spider veins. I thought Dr. Kanter was very professional and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Happy for years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to see Dr. Kanter for years. He has been treating my spider veins since the early 90's. I have always been happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Happy Patient - Nicole
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are wonderful! 100% improvement on my legs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Ohsha Beatty
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very satisfying experience. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Yolanda
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kanter by a co-worker who is another patient of his. She was very happy with her treatment and outcome. I am also a very happy patient of Dr. Kanter's. I had developed a blood clot in my leg and needed treatment. Dr. Kanter's care, thorough examination and treatment eliminated that problem. I had other issues with my circulation and Dr. Kanter carefully addressed them all because of his expertise. The quality of my life has improved dramatically. I no longer have pains in my legs, my feet are not cold at night anymore. I was learning to live with pain and now I am relearning to enjoy movement, even the simple pleasure of taking a walk is great. Thank you Dr. Kanter and team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Irene W.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was here 10 years ago and never needed to return until now but am happy I came back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Kanter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nilo Arnaiz

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Johnny Kim

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jahangir Ahdoot

34 years experience

3.3 of 5