Dr. Alan Kwaselow MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Novi, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude to his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
His way or the highway
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been getting injections and seeing Dr. Kwaselow for about a year. The staff is very courteous and polite, but Dr. Kwaselow needs to learn to actually listen to his patients first and THEN discuss the treatment. The last time I went in to see him about a breathing problem, he basically flat-out refused to discuss with me the questions I had for the treatment he had planned. I didn't want to take the medication he prescribed, and when I ask him for an alternative, he said there is no alternative, either this or you'll end up in the hospital because you can't breath. I honestly got the feeling he didn't care, and if you don't want to follow his treatment - you can leave. And that's exactly what I did. I definitely won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
V ery thorough Doctor
Dr Kwaselow is very thorough and checks out everything. He spends time with you and explains things very well. Office staff is very nice also He is very caring and gets to the bottom of the problem. He has also given me referrals to other doctors for other problems which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Over treats children
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Kwaselow originally for allergy testing. Left first appointment with multiple meds after being told son has moderate to severe asthma. Dr. recommended immunotherapy for only 3 allergens. Question son's treatment and was told he was very sick. After son ended up in hospital for 3rd time the day after an allergy shot with laryngitis and Dr. would not return calls, sought a 2nd and 3rd opinion. Both doctors told me son didn't appear to have asthma and that all of his pulmonary function tests were normal from the start. I feel terrible about over treating my son and putting him through weekly shots for 2 years. I should have gone with my gut instinct about this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 5th, 2014
If you blindly accept whatever every dr. tells you...this is the one for you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my 4-year-old in for a viral-induced asthma check up. Dr. K was ordering a sinus x-ray, an antibiotic and albuterol plus another steroid daily for a month. I said I was uncomfortable with all of these meds. and antibiotics and more x-rays for a 4-year old and I wanted to avoid meds. as much as possible...I was asking questions about why he needed each of these and whether or not they were all necessary. He ended up getting angry with me and telling me I could do these things he recommended and come back in 1 month or I shouldn't come back at all. I will not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kwaslow is a wonderful man, I had seen many different allergist over a 10-15 year time, some helped a little but I would still have problems during peak pollen season. Dr. Kwaslow was able to treat me so that my systems almost totally went away. I followed him from three different offices, he is worth it. He especially helped when my daughter's wedding had one of the flowers I am very allergic too, I was able to enjoy the day! Thank you Dr. Kwaslow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
My Favorite Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Kwaselow is outstanding!

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Top Notch Allergist
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kwaselow is a very caring Doctor. He makes time for his patients and I never feel like he is rushing out the door. Every treatment plan he has prescribed for my asthma has helped tremendously. One would be hard pressed to find a better Doctor to treat their allergies or asthma. Dr Kwaselow is a wonderful, compassionate man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
seen at children's
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i see dr. kwaselow at children's despite being an adult patient. he's fantastic. his plan of care is really reasonable, he's very personable, and extremely caring. unfortunately, trying to get an appointment with him at children's is pretty hard when he's there only 1 day a week. but he's worth the hassle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. Very knowledgable, and veryy accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Kwaselow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.