Dr. Alan Gordon MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Providence, RI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
A Genuine Healer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is the most caring shrink I've ever run across and I'm not leaving him. He's never left me in the lurch during a crisis and I've come to justifiably rely upon Dr Gordon when I am in need. Great bedside manner too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
disapointed
After many years of working wiith dr. Gordon i put my full trust in him only to find that he is not what he portrays himself to be. Short term he will win over your trust then your on your own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
It's a privilege to be a patient of his!
Doctor Gordon is a true gem. He has great instincts and goes by his gut feeling, while also being very open-minded, patient, caring and super wise! There is a reason he has such a large group of patients who do nothing but sing their praises when his name is brought up. One very common one which I have truly heard about 5-6 times is "Dr. Gordon saved my life"... How many times have you heard this being said about a psychiatrist? I bet not very many. He's got a heart of gold and is a true hero amongst the community. Thanks Doctor Gordon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Patient and friend, John S. Collins
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Gordon is the absolute best. I can say without any reservations, that he has been my mentor in the areas of mental health and addiction. I am a vietnam vertean suffering from Post Traumatic Stress disorder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have seen numerous doctors in my life time and I have to say that Dr. Gordon is one of the most caring and professional doctors I have every meet. He says it as it is yet is very caring when he talks to you - One of the best people to be part of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Gordon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.