The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lee Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lee?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2011

The Best of the Best!!

One of the Best Doctor's I have ever had in my entire life! I owe my life to Dr. Lee and his colleagues who correctly diagnosed my cancer 6 years ago. I did have to endure major surgery, but because of Dr. Lee and Dr. Gus Freiha, through early detection I did not have to endure Chemo or radiation therapy. San Marcos is lucky to have these two professionals in the community.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Awesome

Dr. Lee is great. He is a down to earth guy who really cares about his patients. I very much appreciate the care he provides for myself and my family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Great family guy.

Dr Lee is willing to spend the time on your diagnosis - just be sure you get him(the doctor) and not the interns - they will just push pills.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

Dr. Lee and his staff saved my life!

I had been admitted into the hospital after batteling alcoholism for many years. With Dr. Lees medical expertise and the help and the support of his staff they saved my life and I have been living sober for 3 years now. God bless him and his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

love it, love it, love it

I cannot say enough about Dr. Lee. I have seen him for many years as has most of my family. He is always caring and never rushes us. He has called us at home several times to check up on us after a visit. I have recommended all of my friends to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2008

Wonderful

I use Dr. Lee as my general practitioner. The first visit I had with him ended up being almost a half hour talking about what was going on. He is always interested, and asks questions about what is going on to see if there may be something you missed. Overall great doctor, I recommend him to friends all the time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.

  • Dr. Patricia Mossburg

    Family Medicine

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Richard Laue

    Dr. Richard Laue

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Vip Mangalick

    Family Medicine

    San Marcos, TX 0 mi

    3.2
    (11)
    10