Dr. Alan Langsner MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Critical Care Medicine West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langsner is caring, patient and professional. He always takes time to explain matters and listens to our concers. He cares for our baby since he was six weeks old and has often express that we should look at our baby for how he does and not as an statistic. He has great manners, and can be funny as well. Dr. Langsner is a great doctor, and an admirable human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
My sanity
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langsner has been taking care of my daughter for over 27 yrs. She has had many up and downs. He has always been there for us, quick to respond and supportive in the worst of situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Langsner has been my cardiologist for over 20 years. He has always taken my care seriously and is genuinely concerned for my overall welfare. When others thought my case was too difficult he went above and beyond to find a solution on the cutting edge of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Langsner has been my daughter's pediatric cardiologist since she was 2 weeks old - she is now 3.5 years. The wait time in his office is always minimal, but the main reason we now travel over 3 hours just to see him is because we trust his expertise completely. He is absolutely wonderful with our daughter, greeting her like a long lost friend at every visit (typically 6 months apart) and I know that he genuinely cares for her as an individual. What more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Langsner is a very caring and concerned doctor. He has always been just a phone call away. No question was ever stupid. He listens to all the concerns of the child parent and family. He looks at the whole child not just his or her heart. He has a great relationship with my son, his patient. He is honest. I am glad and say a prayer of thanksgiving that Dr. Langsner is our child's cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Langsner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.