ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lapa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lapa?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Dr Lapa is fantastic, always spends time to go through any issues or questions I have, amazing Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Dr.Lapa is excellent and I have been his patient for many years but it is hard to get an appt. (a long wait time), there is usually a long wait in the office before seeing him and the staff can be abrupt.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Bad

My husband had a poor experience with Dr. Lapa. The staff and facility were fine and the wait wasn't too long, but overall he really rushed things and didn't spend enough time with us. We were not happy with his curt attitude and he just wanted to get in and out.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

charlie amorosi

dr lapa works magic with his skill in angioplasty. There is not a better doctor in terms of knowledge and capabilities in all of the united states.he is a serious doctor who provides quality care as well as reassuring bedside technique

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Dr Lapa is a very good doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

awesome bedside manner very professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Dr Lapa performed surgury on my Mom and I was so impressed especially by the amount of time he spent with her and all of us explaining her situation, even though he was very busy that day. I made an appointment with him myslef that next week, and still very impressed. He called me personally to discuss lab results and followed up with me through out treatment. My family will never be able to thank him enough for the work he did on my Mom and for adding years to her life. I owe the same to my children, which is why I now go to him. I recommend him highly, and hope this convinces others to give him a call. He is wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lapa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Horowitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bloomfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. John Shao

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Bloomfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Lawrence Mahdi

    Dr. Lawrence Mahdi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Bloomfield, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    35