ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan League Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan League?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Disappointing

Dr League is not very personable and is very difficult to see at the Arlington Heights office. He needs more availability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

I saw Dr. Alan League for an ankle injury. He was short and I felt as if he did not care about me as a patient. Unfortunately, I needed to follow up with him because my ankle pain had not resolved after months. Due to my insurance I went back. At that visit he was absolutely cold and uncaring stating that he could do nothing else for me despite my ongoing pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Bad bedside manner. Felt like a number, and not a patient. Did not know what a term was on my MRI that I brought in. The term had to do with the foot that I thought was the doctor's specialty. Did not spend much time with me & didn't seem to want to take the time to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

Had Achilles Surgery on 9\6\2013

Doctor League is great! I ruptured my Achilles and had surgery on 9/6. I had the staples removed on 9\24 and the operation was a success. He is personable, knowledgeable and he listens. Great doctor and great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

I would recommend Dr. League!

He was so patient and caring and took the time to listen to me when I visited him for my broken foot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Took my daughter for a severely sprained ankle. He diagnosed her and said she would need physical therapy for the ankle, as well as the other ankle, which was broken last year. When we returned for the follow-up, he would not prescribe PT. Now she is constantly rolling and spraining her ankle, and PT needs a RX. So, I have to schlep her back there and pray he will give her a RX for PT this time. Not impressed with Illinois Bone and Joint. Took 3 calls to get them to talk to me, and now they have called me every day for a week (appointment is tomorrow). Can't wait to move on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan League is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Goldstein

    Dr. Jeffrey Goldstein

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Lewis

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Robert Patek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Morton Grove, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    30