The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan League Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.0
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan League?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Great MD

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

Dr League was great from the first visit through surgery and even after - Very attentive and caring. Made sure I knew everything that was going to happen and kept me updated on my healing progression at FU appt's

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I had an accident at work where my leg was broken in 2 places. Dr League came to see me the next day after admission to introduce himself. Surgery was performed that day successfully. Told me I can come anytime when I am experiencing something unusual.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Did a good job communicating and following up after surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2017

Dr League is the best. He performed foot surgery to repair my lis franc injury. He is easy to talk to and tells you what you need to know for surgery, physical therapy and a good recovery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver

Posted on November 18th, 2017

After having a major accident on the job ,which 8000 lbs crushed my lower legs Dr League rebuilt my ankles and feet to where i can walk again. Thank you Dr.League.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great orthopedic surgeon!

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I would recommend Dr. League to anyone needing foot surgery!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I had my severely arthritic ankle fused by Dr. League in mid October of 2017. I thought he did and excellent job ... of course I am only two months into the recovery. He explained everything well. The staff was excellent too. To my knowledge there are only two surgeons in the area that do ankle fusions. Dr. League was also very personable and I had no problem seeing him. I would highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointing

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr League is not very personable and is very difficult to see at the Arlington Heights office. He needs more availability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2015

I saw Dr. Alan League for an ankle injury. He was short and I felt as if he did not care about me as a patient. Unfortunately, I needed to follow up with him because my ankle pain had not resolved after months. Due to my insurance I went back. At that visit he was absolutely cold and uncaring stating that he could do nothing else for me despite my ongoing pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Bad bedside manner. Felt like a number, and not a patient. Did not know what a term was on my MRI that I brought in. The term had to do with the foot that I thought was the doctor's specialty. Did not spend much time with me & didn't seem to want to take the time to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had Achilles Surgery on 9\6\2013

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Doctor League is great! I ruptured my Achilles and had surgery on 9/6. I had the staples removed on 9\24 and the operation was a success. He is personable, knowledgeable and he listens. Great doctor and great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend Dr. League!

Posted on November 30th, 2012

He was so patient and caring and took the time to listen to me when I visited him for my broken foot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan League is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.