Dr. Alan Levin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is a caring and astute doctor. I had been to two eye surgeons in Tucson and both misdiagnosed the red spot on my lower, right eye lid. I was told it was a clogged pore. Dr. Levine saw my eye and did a biopsy. He called me at home later in the day and said I had skin cancer, which must be treated immediately. He contacted a specialist in eye cancer and got an appointment for me immediately. i was told by the eye surgeon, if i had not gotten the proper diagnosis quite soon, I would have lost my eye sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Dr. Levin is a good man in addition to being a good Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin genuinely cares about people! He's not perfect but who is? I recommend him to everyone who requires a Dermatologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin is able to make one feel comfortable. He is on the reserved side. However,once you engage him in conversation...he is willing to share with you. I admire his thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Wonderful skin doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is a caring and astute doctor. I had been to two eye surgeons in Tucson and both misdiagnosed the red spot on my lower, right eye lid. I was told it was a clogged pore. Dr. Levine saw my eye and did a biopsy. he called me at home later in the day and said I had skin cancer, which must be treated immediately. He contacted a specialist in eye cancer and got an appointment for me immediately. i was told by the eye surgeon, if i had not gotten the proper diagnosis quite soon, I would have lost my eye sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had yearly body scans with Dr Levin for past 5 years. He is thorough and pleasant. Has treated many pre-cancerous conditions as well as referring me to Mohs surgery for Basil cell removal on my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Great staff. Attentive and knows his specialty. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Levin for years (in fact I had an appointment early on that fateful day, 9/11/01, before we fully understood what was happening). Dr. Levin and his staff at 5190 E. Farness are always pleasant and welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Levin regularly (at least once a year) for almost ten years.He is the ultimate professional, yet puts his patients at ease with his easy-going manner. He is very, very thorough.As a survivor of both endometrial and breast cancer, I am very aware of taking care of any suspicious skin problems immediately. Dr. Levin's office staff doesn't make patients wait for an appointment nor do they spend time in the waiting room or examining room before Dr. Levin arrives. He always acts on the side of caution. His staff is caring and efficient. I would heartily recommend him, as would my husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Levin since the 80's. I find him very experienced, gentle, and very caring. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Levin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Tamra Whiteley-Myers

39 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Silvis

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Senait Dyson

17 years experience

3.4 of 5