ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Levin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Levin?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Levin?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Dr. Levine is a caring and astute doctor. I had been to two eye surgeons in Tucson and both misdiagnosed the red spot on my lower, right eye lid. I was told it was a clogged pore. Dr. Levine saw my eye and did a biopsy. He called me at home later in the day and said I had skin cancer, which must be treated immediately. He contacted a specialist in eye cancer and got an appointment for me immediately. i was told by the eye surgeon, if i had not gotten the proper diagnosis quite soon, I would have lost my eye sight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. Levin is a good man in addition to being a good Doctor!

Dr. Levin genuinely cares about people! He's not perfect but who is? I recommend him to everyone who requires a Dermatologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Excellent dermatologist, Dr. Levin.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Dr. Levin is able to make one feel comfortable. He is on the reserved side. However,once you engage him in conversation...he is willing to share with you. I admire his thoroughness .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Wonderful skin doctor

Dr. Levine is a caring and astute doctor. I had been to two eye surgeons in Tucson and both misdiagnosed the red spot on my lower, right eye lid. I was told it was a clogged pore. Dr. Levine saw my eye and did a biopsy. he called me at home later in the day and said I had skin cancer, which must be treated immediately. He contacted a specialist in eye cancer and got an appointment for me immediately. i was told by the eye surgeon, if i had not gotten the proper diagnosis quite soon, I would have lost my eye sight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Have had yearly body scans with Dr Levin for past 5 years. He is thorough and pleasant. Has treated many pre-cancerous conditions as well as referring me to Mohs surgery for Basil cell removal on my face.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Excellent physician. Great staff. Attentive and knows his specialty. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Levin for years (in fact I had an appointment early on that fateful day, 9/11/01, before we fully understood what was happening). Dr. Levin and his staff at 5190 E. Farness are always pleasant and welcoming.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Levin regularly (at least once a year) for almost ten years.He is the ultimate professional, yet puts his patients at ease with his easy-going manner. He is very, very thorough.As a survivor of both endometrial and breast cancer, I am very aware of taking care of any suspicious skin problems immediately. Dr. Levin's office staff doesn't make patients wait for an appointment nor do they spend time in the waiting room or examining room before Dr. Levin arrives. He always acts on the side of caution. His staff is caring and efficient. I would heartily recommend him, as would my husband and daughter.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

I have been going to Dr. Levin since the 80's. I find him very experienced, gentle, and very caring. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Levin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Tamra Whiteley-Myers

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    39
  • Dr. Nancy Silvis

    Dermatology

    Tucson, AZ 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Senait Dyson

    Dr. Senait Dyson

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Tucson, AZ 0.15 mi

    3.3
    (33)
    17