ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lewis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lewis?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lewis?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr Allen came highly recommended to me from the Oncology Staff at Touro and he didn't disappoint. Being younger, 42, than most patients that have a BCC I was very worried about scarring. After having to go back in 3 times to make sure the margins were clear I still had very little scarring only 3 months after the surgery. Most people can't even tell that I've had surgery at all. Thanks you so much Dr Allen !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr. Lewis is very friendly very nice and easy to talk to thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Very happy with the outcome of my surgery

Dr Lewis is an artist, he removed a chunk of my nose a year ago and there is no visible sign of the surgery, the cancer is gone and I look as good as new. Go to Dr Lewis with no fear you will be happy. And additionally he is a nice gentleman with a sense of humor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Good care and bedside manner

Dr. Lewis was understanding of our rigid schedule and scheduled surgery post haste. MOHs surgeon is what you want for skin cancers

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2014

Excellent!

Had cancerous area deep in my forehead removed, in a very difficult & thin area--Dr. Lewis moved the remaining surrounding tissue around (tissue graft ) such that there was no hole, no indentation, no discoloration & not even a scar-- He is by far the best of the 4 dermatologists I have gone to... Pleasant & enjoyable personality too-

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

mohs surgery

the staff and doctor were excellent. minimal pain and very little scar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Patient is #1

I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Lewis. I went to him with a stage 1A Melanoma on my face. I was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. It's rare to find a doctor who puts the patient's needs first whatever issues he/she may have. Many thanks also to his staff for their patience with me and their reassurance that everything would be fine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. William Coleman IV

    Dermatology, Clinical Laboratory Immunology, Allergy and Immunology

    Metairie, LA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. William Coleman III

    Dermatology

    Metairie, LA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    43
  • Dr. I Martinez

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Metairie, LA 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48