ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lewis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lewis?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr Allen came highly recommended to me from the Oncology Staff at Touro and he didn't disappoint. Being younger, 42, than most patients that have a BCC I was very worried about scarring. After having to go back in 3 times to make sure the margins were clear I still had very little scarring only 3 months after the surgery. Most people can't even tell that I've had surgery at all. Thanks you so much Dr Allen !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Dr. Lewis is very friendly very nice and easy to talk to thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with the outcome of my surgery

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Dr Lewis is an artist, he removed a chunk of my nose a year ago and there is no visible sign of the surgery, the cancer is gone and I look as good as new. Go to Dr Lewis with no fear you will be happy. And additionally he is a nice gentleman with a sense of humor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good care and bedside manner

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Dr. Lewis was understanding of our rigid schedule and scheduled surgery post haste. MOHs surgeon is what you want for skin cancers

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on June 3rd, 2014

Had cancerous area deep in my forehead removed, in a very difficult & thin area--Dr. Lewis moved the remaining surrounding tissue around (tissue graft ) such that there was no hole, no indentation, no discoloration & not even a scar-- He is by far the best of the 4 dermatologists I have gone to... Pleasant & enjoyable personality too-

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mohs surgery

Posted on May 13th, 2014

the staff and doctor were excellent. minimal pain and very little scar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient is #1

Posted on August 26th, 2012

I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Lewis. I went to him with a stage 1A Melanoma on my face. I was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. It's rare to find a doctor who puts the patient's needs first whatever issues he/she may have. Many thanks also to his staff for their patience with me and their reassurance that everything would be fine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.