Dr. Alan Lewis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allen came highly recommended to me from the Oncology Staff at Touro and he didn't disappoint. Being younger, 42, than most patients that have a BCC I was very worried about scarring. After having to go back in 3 times to make sure the margins were clear I still had very little scarring only 3 months after the surgery. Most people can't even tell that I've had surgery at all. Thanks you so much Dr Allen !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is very friendly very nice and easy to talk to thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Very happy with the outcome of my surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lewis is an artist, he removed a chunk of my nose a year ago and there is no visible sign of the surgery, the cancer is gone and I look as good as new. Go to Dr Lewis with no fear you will be happy. And additionally he is a nice gentleman with a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Good care and bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Lewis was understanding of our rigid schedule and scheduled surgery post haste. MOHs surgeon is what you want for skin cancers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Excellent!
Had cancerous area deep in my forehead removed, in a very difficult & thin area--Dr. Lewis moved the remaining surrounding tissue around (tissue graft ) such that there was no hole, no indentation, no discoloration & not even a scar-- He is by far the best of the 4 dermatologists I have gone to... Pleasant & enjoyable personality too-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
mohs surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff and doctor were excellent. minimal pain and very little scar
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Patient is #1
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Lewis. I went to him with a stage 1A Melanoma on my face. I was impressed with his professionalism and caring attitude. It's rare to find a doctor who puts the patient's needs first whatever issues he/she may have. Many thanks also to his staff for their patience with me and their reassurance that everything would be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Lewis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. William Coleman IV

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Coleman III

43 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. I Martinez

5.0 of 5