Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had to wait over 1 hour
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipp spent so much time listening to me. He genuinely cared, so rare these days! I have seen several gastro docs before and they all just said I had "IBS". Dr. Lipp started from scratch, did tests on me (he was great with the endoscopies!). And he figured out my problem. And most importantly, he made me better. I couldn't be more thankful. He really saved my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met with Dr Lipp I was extremely ill...and quite scared. Aside from helping me get well, he is extremely kind and compassionate. Wouldn't trade docs for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lipp is a very knowledgeable and professional doctor, however, he has an excellent bedside manor and makes you feel comfortable and very safe. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel better after seeing Dr. Lipp. What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
A real doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe GI bleed, and if it wasn't for Dr. Lipp I would not be alive today! He immediately took action when he saw the condition I was, his confidence and caring manners gave me strength through that terrible ordeal. He has taken care of me for years now. God bless you doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Joan Wright
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Lipp is the most thorough and efficient doctor I have ever had. I have a pretty serious condition that can get very scary sometimes, but because Dr. Lipp is caring for me, I know I have nothing to fear and that he will turn over every stone to check everything and get me the best solution. He is caring, courtesous, he understands his patients completely, and he leaves nothing to chance when it comes to your condition. I would recommend him to anybody in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just an incredible doctor. Dr. Lipp is caring, kind, and knows his stuff. I actually look forward to my office visits! If you have a GI problem or just need a colonoscopy, he's the guy to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
DO NOT BELIEVE THE NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe that anyone would write anything but a rave review about Dr. Lipp. Between my family, friends, and co-workers, I must know about 20 people who see Dr. Lipp and we ALL love him! He is so caring, knowledgeable, and funny. He is so skilled at colonoscopy and endoscopy. And his staff bends over backwards to help. GO SEE DR. LIPP!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2009
Very uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This gentleman was very rude and very uncaring. In my first meeting with him he was so supportive and caring. I felt I was speaking to the best doctor in his field. My 2nd visit was awful, he was so rude very humiliating and unprofessional.In my first meeting he suggested a procedure, which it turns out was never going to be covered my my insurance plan. Dr Lipp said I never met any of the criteria (so why suggest it in the first place if you know I am not going to get the procedure cleared by insurance company) His reception staff are young and rude...they never return phone calls, faxes go missing - then Dr Lipp blames me for the bad running of his front desk staff. Maybe if people in the office carde enough to pass on messages then maybe patients wouldnt keep calling.My first impression of Dr Lipp was wonderful and caring, my 2nd visit was awful, he was one of the most hurtful and rude doctors I have ever visited.If you wish to see a doctor that cares DON'T see Dr Lipp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
AMAZING
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love Dr. Lipp. I was just hospitalized with Crohns disease and he took such great care of me. He is very caring and very knowledgeable. He has been my doctor for years and I want everyone to know how great he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
AMAZING DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Lipp. I have been his patient for several years and he is the most caring, compassionate, and smart doctor I have ever met. I have had both colonoscopy and endoscopy, and both were very pleasant experiences. Dr. Lipp is very skilled at these procedures. His staff is also very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Lipp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Eduard Bover

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mario Marotta

20 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Klein

38 years experience

4.2 of 5