The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan London Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan London?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan London?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Dr London operated on husband for gall bladder. Very concerned for the family as well as the patient. Granddaughter who is a nurse practioner called him the gall bladder ninja!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Great Doctor

Very good at what he does. I had a perforated bowel/colostomy and he was able to save my life even under the extreme circumstances(three feet of bowel shredded, and had gone septic)Before the emergency surgery, Dr. London explained exactly what he was going to do, and was extremely comforting with his confidence. If my life was on the line again, I would hope that Dr. London would be available to help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Get the job done

I was referred to Dr. London for a hernia operation. I ask he remove a mole from my arm while he was at it. He scheduled immediately & delivered as promised. The mole had a bad test result and he had me back in and excised more area around it ASAP. Followed-up with me on the results rapidly and how I was doing. Like his dry sense of humor too. Good guy, go to him. He will get it done

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

I feel that Dr. London was very professional @ his job. He made me feel very comfortable when visiting me after surgery. When I came in to visit him for my follow up he was also very sweet and a gentleman. Very professional. I elieve I would reccomend him to anyone I know that needed a surgeon. Makes you feel very comfortable and @ ease going into surgeory if you have never had it before.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Great Surgeon!

My family doctor referred me to Dr. London and said if he had to have surgery, he would have Dr. London perform it. Was he ever right! My first surgery and Dr. London was perfect in just about any way you rate a surgeon. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan London is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. James Hudgins

    General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Kent Skipper

    Dr. Kent Skipper

    General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Sheetal Patel

    Dr. Sheetal Patel

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12