Dr. Alan Lucerna DO Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Stratford, NJ

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont write a lot of surveys but after my visit to the ER, I felt compelled to write something about my experience. Kennedy Hospital was excellent. The ER is old. The staff was excellent. Dr. Lucerna was fantastic. He took his time to go over the test results and explained everything. I would definitely use the ER again because of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know how the some of the ratings above apply because it's the ER. I asked him if he has an office because I need a family doctor but sadly he said no. What an awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Awesome experience
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mom was sent from the assisted living for problems breathing. No one from the home called. I was surprised to get a call from this doctor who explained everything calmly. We rushed to the hospital to see my mom who turned ended up having pneumonia from swallowing problems. It was late in the afternoon when we got there and the ER was so busy. The doctor showed me and my family the X-ray. I do not have a medical background but he explained everything in layman's term that my brother and I can understand. The experience was wonderful and the staff was busy but respectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous. Took his time to explain everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed on how fast I was seen. The hospital is old and I was in a hallway bed but I felt the service was great. The doctor took the time to go over the plan and explained the results to me afterwards. I had severe abdominal pains and had to undergo a CAT scan but the staff were very attentive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was in the emergency room with my father who was seen for abdominal pain. This doctor was so caring that he even got a pillow for my dad himself. He also made sure we had a food tray because we were in the ER for over 6 hours. It was a busy night but he took the time to answer all our questions. I did not care for the long ER wait but I am totally impressed by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I waited for about 2 hours to be seen. The doctor did a thorough exam and even took the time to explain the results to me and my mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Lucerna, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stratford, NJ.