The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Lucerna Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
38 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Lucerna?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

I dont write a lot of surveys but after my visit to the ER, I felt compelled to write something about my experience. Kennedy Hospital was excellent. The ER is old. The staff was excellent. Dr. Lucerna was fantastic. He took his time to go over the test results and explained everything. I would definitely use the ER again because of him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

I don't know how the some of the ratings above apply because it's the ER. I asked him if he has an office because I need a family doctor but sadly he said no. What an awesome doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2014

Awesome experience

My mom was sent from the assisted living for problems breathing. No one from the home called. I was surprised to get a call from this doctor who explained everything calmly. We rushed to the hospital to see my mom who turned ended up having pneumonia from swallowing problems. It was late in the afternoon when we got there and the ER was so busy. The doctor showed me and my family the X-ray. I do not have a medical background but he explained everything in layman's term that my brother and I can understand. The experience was wonderful and the staff was busy but respectful

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor

Very courteous. Took his time to explain everything

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

I was amazed on how fast I was seen. The hospital is old and I was in a hallway bed but I felt the service was great. The doctor took the time to go over the plan and explained the results to me afterwards. I had severe abdominal pains and had to undergo a CAT scan but the staff were very attentive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

He is one of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

I was in the emergency room with my father who was seen for abdominal pain. This doctor was so caring that he even got a pillow for my dad himself. He also made sure we had a food tray because we were in the ER for over 6 hours. It was a busy night but he took the time to answer all our questions. I did not care for the long ER wait but I am totally impressed by this doctor.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I waited for about 2 hours to be seen. The doctor did a thorough exam and even took the time to explain the results to me and my mom.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Lucerna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stratford, NJ.

  • Dr. Karen Sobers-Brown

    Emergency Medicine

    Stratford, NJ

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Neelesh Parikh

    Emergency Medicine

    Stratford, NJ

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Shelley Ann Pennycooke

    Emergency Medicine

    Stratford, NJ

    5.0
    (1)
    9