ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Rice Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Rice?

Diabetes

Diabetes

Get the facts about diabetes, including the difference between type 1, type 2 and gestational diabetes.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Rice?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr. Rice is not consistent and very unprofessional. Try getting referred to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Far from my first choice... Not even top 25

Have never waited less than an hour to see the doctor and then we only see him for 15 minutes. It's hard to get an appointment. I've never seen a place that made it so hard to make an appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Worst Doctor Ever.!! Chased me down and threatened me because I had to leave to warm up a bottle and feed my infant after WAITING and seeing no doctor for 2 hours and 15 minutes.

Waited over 2 hrs. Had to leave to feed infant. Dr. Threaten to call defacs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Disapintment in the practice

I feel he treats his patients as a number not a humanbeing, You donot just medicate patients and not follow up on their condition because you are the only endo in town for children and don't have time for them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Rice is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Anil Piya

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics, Residency

    Savannah, GA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. William Zipf

    Dr. William Zipf

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Pediatrics

    Savannah, GA 0.50 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    43