The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Martin?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

He is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Compassionate Doctor

Dr Martin is an execellent Neurologist. I am a 35 year old woman, that went through a major change in health. I didn't understand, why I kept falling and eventually ended up in a wheelchair and inpatient rehab center for a month. Dr. Martin knew what to test for and quickly came up with the correct diagnosis. I have been doing the treatment for over 6 months and is not walking on my own again. I love Dr, Martin. Thank you for all your patience and help

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Spent time

Dr Martin spent time with me and listened. He did not ask me to "perform" my inadequacies. His social worker is amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

GREAT physician as well as a person.......spent time with my wife and I explaining all the tests he conducted as well as a follow up phone call early the next day.........wish I knew of Dr. Martin beforehand!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Dr. Martin is excellent. Extremely caring about his patients and very prompt with results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Wonderful

He is very professional and caring.He is very thorough and took his time with me. He is very nice & took his caring time with me for a full exam &b listened. It wasn't like a lot of other Dr's where they don't hardly look at you, barely examine you and then herded out like you were cattle. Once I had to reach him on the week-end and the on call Dr. called promptly back & took care of the issue. I have been a nurse for 23 yrs and know a great Dr. when i meet him & he is at the top.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

great aggie doc

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Did not listen.

I did not feel that the doctor felt that my symptoms and a diagnosis was improtant. It is.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Not that great

Heard he was great so I went to him, only to leave with a misdiagnosis.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2008

Best Neurologist in Town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Joseph Phillips Jr

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Gincy Samuel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Waleed El-Feky

    Dr. Waleed El-Feky

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    27