Dr. Alan Mcnabb MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never felt more confident in this office and with this doctor. I wwould recommend dr Mc Nabb and his team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mcnabb was very kind and caring. He made me feel at ease and helped me make decisions about my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from beginning to end he has been a great partner in my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Explained everything clearly and simply. highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
This doctor is below standards
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tells you that he will give you time off from work from your surgery and low and behold he changes his word and states something totally different. He does a lousy job by sticking to his word.I wouldnt reccommend him to anyone. Sounds by a couple of comments on here I might be right on. His office staff is very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
One of the worst doctors at Sutter Hospital
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had emergency surgery by this doctor. Afterwards he was more concerned about me filing for State Disability then my health condition. I will not go back to him, period!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
He is an excellent Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait at his office was only due to new patient paperwork. Dr. McNabb surically removed a small tumor (benign) off my lower hip area. My husband and I found him very caring and professional. Two weeks after my small surgery my husband went to Dr. McNabb to have a surgical hernia repair. As I waited in the waiting room Dr. McNabb came out to explain how the surgery went and the post op that I would need to do at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mc Nabb expects a 46 year old patient after a Inguinal Hernia op to go back at work in two weeks (maybe if I was 18 again), other than the report card he must have to show to the state to put you back to work his staff and and him all worked professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr McNabb while in the hospital (he was on call) and felt he was a caring and proficient doctor and would feel confident in his surgical abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Mcnabb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lolita Palmer

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Min Kim

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Fone

25 years experience

3.5 of 5