Dr. Alan Melotek MD Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Doctor. You have to get used to his style, but he has a vast background and is a fabulous diagnostician. He truly cares about his patients and follows up on what is happening health wise. He has an incredible memory regarding each patient's medical history. I would readily recommend him to anyone, although his practice is mainly seniors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2014
Fantastic Diagnostician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Melotek several years ago, before a change in my insurance made my switch primary care doctors. While under his care, he identified a multinodular goiter, through a careful physical exam followed by an ultrasound. He had various tests performed, and told me that I didn't need a biopsy at that time, but should have the goiters examined via ultrasound as part of an ongoing follow-up routine. This year, as a result of a routine ultrasound, I learned that I had thyroid cancer. I had no symptoms at all, and never would have known about this if not for Dr. Melotek's careful physical exam. The surgery was performed in time, and I have an excellent prognosis, but if it were left longer I'd have been in real trouble, because the cancer was wrapped around my trachea (which it hadn't invaded). Had it invaded my trachea, I would have needed a tracheostomy and been unable to breathe or speak on my own for the rest of my life. It's worth mentioning that a different internist saw my ultrasound more than a year ago -- when it was quite similar to the most recent one -- and didn't even bother to get back to me with the results. I wonder whether he even read it. His practice was more like a factory. My current primary care doctor is excellent, and spotted the problem right away when he saw the ultrasound report. But it was Dr. Melotek who first identified the goiter/thyroid nodules, because he took the time (and had the skill) to conduct a genuine, hands-on physical exam. He isn't the chatty type, but he is a brilliant diagnostician who truly cares about the welfare of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
aweful
He is an aweful person period end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Awful Doctor, Awful Human Being
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why he is allowed to practice is beyond me. He has caused suffering to me and my family beyond words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
Outstanding physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No, he won't waste time talking to you about your golf game or good restaurants. But if you go to the doctor for good healthcare, then he is your guy. My wife and I have seen Dr. Melotek for 15+ years and we, as well as our friends who go to him, know that he is one of the best physicians and we are lucky to have him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 16th, 2011
SEEMS TO LACK INTEREST IN HIS PATIENTS BUT VERY GOOD DIAGNOSTICIAN
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT EASY TO COMMUNICATE WITH THIS DOCTOR. HE SEEMS TO BE INDIFFERENT ABOUT HIS PATIENTS, WHICH IS A CONCERN. BUT HIS MEDICAL KNOWLEDGE AND DIAGNOSIS ARE VERY VALUABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are a very good and nice and funny doctor...i like your jokes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wonderful, Wonderful!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alan Melotek is the best! He is a genius doctor. He is my favorite doctor, very nice, and he has saved my life.

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Fantastic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my physician for 7 years since I moved down to South Florida. I have referred all of my friends to him as well. We are all equally pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
A Genius
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to 5 doctors no one could figure out what was wrong except for him. I credit him with saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Doesn't care about his patients.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care about his patients. Made me wait over an hour for a 2 minute exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Excellent physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melotek has been my physician for many years and he is the most caring people I know. He literally ran to the hospital when I was sick and I credit him for saving my life not once but twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Melotek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.