ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Micco Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Micco?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Micco?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Worse appointment I've ever been to.

I went in to see this doctor while suffering significant hearing loss and nonstop pain and drainage from both ears. He jerked my head around, spoke to his resident like a dog, and spent an entire three minutes with me before prescribing ear drops which my referring ENT said was absolutely pointless. This guy has a God complex but doesn't come close to delivering and his bedside manner and three-minute appointments are unforgivable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

My experience with Dr. Miccco and his staff was excellent, always curtious, always punctual, always respectful and made things easy for me to be treated.Dr. Micco not only diagnosed my inner ear illness but developed a treatment plan that has brought my life back to normal from what was a dabilitating condition that had made life miserable for the prior two years. I will always be thankful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2009

Dr. Micco ROCKS

I went to Dr. Micco about six years ago after going to several "specialists" to find out why I was losing my hearing. When no-one else could tell me what was wrong- he did in less than 5 minutes. Then spent over 30 min. explaining my options including non-surgical. Once I decided on surgery, he then spent another 30 min informing me of the risks and possible complications in PLAIN ENGLISH- not "doctor speak". My proceedures went great, and I can hear now because of him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

What sub-specialist?

I went in to get a second opinion from this doctor because he was a sub-specialist of the ear and I thought he could provide me with additional information about current procedures, medicine, and options relating to sudden hearing loss other than an ENT. I was instructed to bring in my MRI so that he could review it, so I thought, but he ended up spending less than 7 minutes with me explaining the same thing as an ENT did and he never reviewed the MRI. What he did offer to do on the spot was to give me a steriod injection to my ear, which I thought was rash and insensitive considering that you would need someone's assistance since there is a large likelyhood of getting severly dizzy after the hour-long procedure (includes appx. 20 min. of lying down afterwards). I never came back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Micco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Edward Applebaum

    Dr. Edward Applebaum

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. David Hernandez

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Kevin Welch

    Dr. Kevin Welch

    Otolaryngology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    15