inactive

Dr. Alan Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology West Columbia, SC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Daughter of elderly patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan was very thorough in his exam, took time to personally talk to my mother's other doctors and promptly got further diagnostic testing scheduled. He personally called my mother at home on three occasions during one week. He made my mother feel assured that he was taking her symptoms seriously and would find a way to stop her pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan is persistant in getting accurate answers to the questions that he asks regarding my medical issue. He is very focused. His recommendations have been on target and have helped my condition. His prescription for me was not easy to implement, but I stayed with it & it has helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Nick
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and very polite. He does not do idle talk because he is focused on his job and cares about your pain. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Morgan shows no concern regarding symptoms, physical, and MRI findings. Poor diagnistition, lazy, incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
No big deal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this neuro dr for about 8 months now. Still having symptoms that my husband and I both have complained to him about. Dr. Morgan acts like it's no big deal and tells me that if I feel comfortable enough going back to work he doesn't have a problem with it. I am so unable with this doctor that I am looking for another neurologist. I refuse to go back to him. There is no sense in going to a dr that does not listen to what you are trying to tell him and your spouse along with you because he is concerned about some of the issues I was having. I finally went back to my regular doctor and he is currently referring me to another neurologist. This dr has no concerns for his patients and does not document half of what is told to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Waste of time
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When he realized he had no clue what was wrong with me, he acted like my symptoms were no big deal. Referred me to an even bigger jerk and 13 months later I have no relief from my symptoms!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.