ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Nelson?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Dr. Nelson is not the doctor he used to be. I know of three other people who have used him for years but have now left his practice. Dr. Lilloi can be very rude when covering for Dr. Nelson if he decides that he wants to cover his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Nelson for many years but in the last couple of years he has changed. My advice to him is, RETIRE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS SERIOUSLY HURT!! o

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Dr Nelson

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Dr. Nelson used to be a great doctor but since 2013 he has changed. The waiting time to see him is very long. When he does see you he rambles on about things you don't understand then says he doesn't have time to discuss your problem. His office staff is very rude and nasty. The hold time on the phone is very long and there is a long waiting period to get an appointment which may be cancelled just before and made at a later date.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Compassionate Doctor

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr Nelson is one of the most caring doctors you could ever meet.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recent hospital experience

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Procedure went very well; although, Dr. Nelson was 45 minutes late for me and I was his first appointment. From what I was told from the staff at Bridgeport hospital... he is always running late. No one called me to set up a follow up appointment and schedule blood work though, so I had to initiate it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Great caring doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2011

Dr Nelson is GREAT! His staff is rude and inconsiderate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.