Dr. Alan Oster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find someone else to do the surgery not this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Choose another
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll tell u what about this surgeon that he has no matter to talk to patients about what he is doing he screams and acts like you don't understand. I got in motorcycle wreck bad to get him for the operation. I have nothing but trouble on account of the surgery he done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
LOOKING FOR HIM
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing Dr.Oster,and he left,Dutchmans ln. location. He was more then just a doctor,he was a friend. Nice's doctor i ever meet. If he's left louisville,it's a great loss. I need right knee replaced,looking for him.I trust him,as a doctor and as a man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Hands of God
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oster saved my wife's leg and her life after a botched treatment and follow up from another hospital after we were involved in a serious motorcycle accident. His diagnosis and treatment was dead on, his bed side manner was better than we have experienced, this man went above and beyond what he could have done. We both thank you Dr. Oster and your staff for all that you did to help my wife thru this time, both physically and emotionally. You truly have the hands of God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oster is truly a miracle worker. I had to have my knee replacement revised due to an infection that was misdiagnosed by my previous doctor. I tell you I could not find anyone who was willing to undertake this as it seems most of the docs only want to do the easy stuff. Dr. Oster was realistic with me and was extremely patient with me. You can tell when you see him that he truly enjoys what he does because he is the best. The reason that his wait times are sometimes long is clearly due to the fact that he is the best and there are so many people refered to him by their friends and other doctors in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
EEEEEEKKKKKKK
Wait time
60 minutes
Be careful. He was arrogant and mean and I checked him out. Pretty colorful past, if you know what I mean. I would not reccommend him to a dog. Plus his hygiene was really bad...he stunk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oster diagnosed my son with compartment syndrome of the thigh five years ago and took immediate action. I credit him for saving my son's leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
never again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Involved in mva and no choice that this dr performed surgery and followup. Had nothing but trouble complications afterwards. Whenever asked for explaination about problems he would get an attitude/defensive. Not recommend this guy at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my son with compartment syndrome of the thigh, a very rare condition. If it weren't for his accurate diagnosis and treatment, my son would have lost his leg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was involved in a hit and run auto vs. motorcycle and I lost. several broken bones, etc. Had to have Knee surgery. in 6 Weeks I was up and about like it never happened. Two years ago. My wife also had to have surgery went to Dr. Oster with the same results. We wouldn't consider ahyone else.Goes't hurt that He's a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Oster since 2007 with my knee problems. He was very concerned and explained very professionally how we needed to fix my knee. Wonderful surgeon and took care of my pain with meds when I needed them. Can call the office at anytime and get good response. Dr Oster is a wonder caring person. He spends the time with me that is needed and answers all my concerns without hestitant. Never rushs me in any way. Thank you Dr Oster. I do appreciate all you have done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
If you have time find another.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was assigned in ER after a MVA. Had surgery and went home with no problems. Then I met the office staff. Thought the MD is a good MD, the nightmare you have to go trough in the office is not worth the MD. Rude, vengeful, and arrogant all are words that come to mind. If you have a choice miss this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Oster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near London, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Patrice Beliveau

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Belhasen

29 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Pullekines

29 years experience

4.4 of 5