The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Port Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Great Experience

I had some minor complaints and wanted to be set up for a screening colonsocopy. By the time I was done, I had a full understanding of the procedure and the small risks of the procedure. I never felt rushed, all my question were answered andI was left with complete confidence in Dr. Port.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Caring Physician

He was clearly empathetic with me and made me feel comfortable right away. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a professional Gastroenterologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2009

Knowledgeable Friendly staff,

I was very nervous seeing a gastroenterologist; I walked out of the office calm and reassured that the proper work up will be done and that I will have the best and most up to date treatment available. In fact, Dr. Port had just returned from a conference and was well aware of the most recent developments in his speciality/

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Port is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Raskin

    Dr. Jeffrey Raskin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Bergen, NJ 0.03 mi

    27
  • Dr. Manmohan Patel

    Emergency Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Geriatric Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    North Bergen, NJ 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Harold Tepler

    Dr. Harold Tepler

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Bergen, NJ 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    29