The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Green?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Green?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Great Doctor

Very caring and concerned about you as a person, not just another case to evaluate. He listens very carefully to all your inputs and answers all your questions. He never hurries you and is very thorough. He is one of the smartest persons that I've ever met. My primary care doctor and ear, nose and throat Dr. think very highly of him. Great, friendly, and caring office staff. They are very flexible to accommodate me if I have any special needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Caring and Thorough

He is the best doctor, bar none, that we have ever been to. He has treated me and two of my children, and we can't say enough positive things about him. I can say for certain that you never feel rushed when he is with you. He listens carefully, and makes sure he understands your problems and concerns. Top notch doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor...Bad Staff

Dr. Green is great. But, he does not accept insurance. Be prepared to pay out of pocket and then work to get reimbursed by insurance. The office staff is not only working, but watching an baby. Therefore, I felt like I was in there way. The office has phone hours, which add up to approximately 4 hours a day. I always felt as though I was there for them and not them for me and my kid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Expensive and Inconvenient

Dr. Green is great. But, he does not accept insurance. So, our initial out of pocket costs are very high and Blue Cross (even with a PPO) does not reimburse very well, so because his costs are high, we have even more out of pocket expenses, not just the up front.Also, Dr. Green's office hours, staff phone availability (other than emergency), and trying to get prescriptions phoned into the pharmacy are poor. Be prepared to work on Dr. Green's limited schedule. This has been difficult and inconvenient for us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Marek Zdarzyl

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Glendale, CA 0.20 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Margaret Zdarzyl

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Glendale, CA 0.20 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Happy Khanna

    Pediatrics

    Glendale, CA 0.20 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    34