ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Green Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Green?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Very caring and concerned about you as a person, not just another case to evaluate. He listens very carefully to all your inputs and answers all your questions. He never hurries you and is very thorough. He is one of the smartest persons that I've ever met. My primary care doctor and ear, nose and throat Dr. think very highly of him. Great, friendly, and caring office staff. They are very flexible to accommodate me if I have any special needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Thorough

Posted on October 24th, 2011

He is the best doctor, bar none, that we have ever been to. He has treated me and two of my children, and we can't say enough positive things about him. I can say for certain that you never feel rushed when he is with you. He listens carefully, and makes sure he understands your problems and concerns. Top notch doc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor...Bad Staff

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Dr. Green is great. But, he does not accept insurance. Be prepared to pay out of pocket and then work to get reimbursed by insurance. The office staff is not only working, but watching an baby. Therefore, I felt like I was in there way. The office has phone hours, which add up to approximately 4 hours a day. I always felt as though I was there for them and not them for me and my kid.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expensive and Inconvenient

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr. Green is great. But, he does not accept insurance. So, our initial out of pocket costs are very high and Blue Cross (even with a PPO) does not reimburse very well, so because his costs are high, we have even more out of pocket expenses, not just the up front.Also, Dr. Green's office hours, staff phone availability (other than emergency), and trying to get prescriptions phoned into the pharmacy are poor. Be prepared to work on Dr. Green's limited schedule. This has been difficult and inconvenient for us.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.