ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Morrison Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Morrison?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Excellent office

Dr Mrrison has a very well run solo practice. His practice is very clean, he has courteous staff, a good phlebotomist in the clinic and Dr Morrison himself spends time with the patients and does not rush. He is never late and there is no waiting for an hour before you get seen!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Good Doctor, Bad System

Dr.Morrison is a fine doctor, but it is very hard to see him. I called for an appointment, and was told the first opening was in seven weeks. That;s useless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

would be nice if he would put away he laptop and really listen to the patient. I could not get a return call even after explaining to the receptionist the severe pain I was having and the following day after my call Dr Morrison did not have office hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2009

Good for office visits; otherwise, forget it...

Dr. Morrison was personable and seemingly caring during office visits, but just try to get him to call you back about a problem. He insists that you come into the office -- so that he can charge for each bit of medical advise apparently -- IF you can get him to return your call in the first place. Ultimately, when I relocated out of town and needed a renewal of a prescription medication that he had prescribed for 2 years or so, he refused to provide the renewal, insisting that I get a new doctor, even after I explained -- to his assistant since he didn't call me back --that I couldn't get an apppointment with the new doctor for nearly 2 months. I felt abandoned.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2008

Dr. Morrison

Dr. Morrison is an excellent doctor. He explains things in a way that is easy to understand. He listens carefully and gives great advice. I would highly recommend Dr. Morrison .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Morrison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Jon Wiseman

    Jon Wiseman

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. John Yerg II

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    2.5
    (44)
    41
  • Dr. James Xu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.06 mi

    7