ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Retik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Retik?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Retik?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Amazing Doctot

Dr Retik made our son problem resolved with extreme comfort and professionalism. He spent time with us during consultation and briefed us very well. He explain things to a level that there was no need of asking him questions. In the very first minutes we were sure that he is the best to treat our son. He is very friendly and enjoys explaining things to a level that patient /parents feel comfortable. He made sure that we don't leave his office with any questions or confusion in our kind. We are thankful to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Not a toddler friendly Dr?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2013

Life Saver

When I was just a boy of grammar school age I became seriously ill with a urinary problem that would have in time poisoned me and destroyed my kidneys. Doctor Retik saved my life. I am now 50 years old and my plumbing (for lack of a better words) works great ! Need I say more?

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Dr Retik is excellent!!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Wonderful doctor! He knows his medicine. Great surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Not the best bedside manner I have seen - although he is charming to my daughters and they adore him. Their previous urologist had a great bedside manner, but when my older daughter got worse instead of better he ignored my phone calls. When I called Children's the staff squeezed her into his schedule and after our first visit Dr. Retik rearranged his schedule so she could have surgery 3 weeks later. While my daughter was in the hospital, I questioned the antibiotic that she would be on when she went home. He listened to my explanation of her history with this particular medication, smiled and said, "you win - I'll change the script." When he answers questions, he can be a bit short,but this is what I do: I call and speak to the nurse practitioner after our visit. She is knows her stuff and will take as much time I need. Dr. Retik is brilliant - I would much rather have a doctor with knowledge and experience than a nice conversation. I am not there to make friends I am there to get my daughters the best medical care possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

jerk

This doctor feels his time is too important. He did not let me ask any questions or voice any of my concerns. He acted as if we and our our son are not worthy of his time. What a jerk.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Listen to the parents

Overall experience was quite unpleasant. We felt that he felt his time was too important to spend more than a few minutes with us. Told us that he knows best what the problem is and that we don;t need to give him lots of details. He is certainly very important, but so is our son with a serious wetting problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Retik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Kurtz

    Urology

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Carlos Estrada Jr

    Dr. Carlos Estrada Jr

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Caleb Nelson

    Dr. Caleb Nelson

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    19