The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Rohrer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Rohrer?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Excellent Doctor!

I became a patient of Dr. Rohers in 2009, and have been in his care ever since. Is a thorough, caring Doctor, that goes above and beyond his practice. Avery kind man as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

excellent!

Alan Roher is a breath of fresh air. We have been with him over 10 years. My daughtet is very handicapped and the staff are so very helpful in every way. The criticisms written here make no sense to me at all. Dr. R is skilled, Informed (or can tell you where to find the info); Dr. Said is also excellent and we will certainly be staying with them. I am an "expert" in this as my child was horribly hurt at an "accredited" hospital in Bethesda, and has never walked or talked. But the place is still in business. These doctors are supported by an informed and capable staff which includes nurse practioners. This practice has everything a family could want in medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Been a patient for almost 20 years -- don't bother! His practice has gone downhill. There is an overall lack of response from his staff to any requests. There are a lot more reliable practices and you will be much happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Patient

staff has to be prodded for anything besides appointments. can be frustrating. Dr R is everything a patient could want.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Chip

Great doctor and practice. Excellent time with patients and cares. It increases wait time, but would not have it any other way. Highly recommend

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

I am a nurse and was a patent of Dr. Rohrer's until I moved to Texas a year and a half ago. As far as bedside manner goes this doctor exhibits it in abundance. His skill and attention to patient complains is wonderful. I have just returned to the area and would love to have himas a doctor again, but the Army won't allow it this time as we are actually assigned to WRAMC in D.C.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Great Doc, don't mind the wait

He has been treating me for years. He has great staff, great bedside manner, really takes his time with me and his other patients. There is usually a wait time for my appointments but it's worth it to have a caring doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Dr Rohrer is fantastic, He listens then evaluates. He understands the constrains of insurance and trys to accomidate their practices without jeopardizing your care. Not always an easy thing to do.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

too worried about money......

was told two items only - that's all medicare would pay for - Medicare says that is not correct - they don't "tell" the dr. what or how they will pay in advance. In other words, he "works" the system - and to keep charging visits and copays - and his people skill is non-existent - with his back to you, typing away on his keyboard, instead of taking the time to talk with you. Really disappointed, and will be switching physicians...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 28th, 2009

Dr Rohrer helps his commmunity when he can, I overhead him telling a patient that could afford his deductable that he would pay it for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Rohrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Jalal Saied

    Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    2.6
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Sarabjit Singh

    Dr. Sarabjit Singh

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0.20 mi

    2.6
    (20)
    20
  • Dr. Nana Dadson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Frederick, MD 0.20 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    5