Dr. Alan Rohrer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient of Dr. Rohers in 2009, and have been in his care ever since. Is a thorough, caring Doctor, that goes above and beyond his practice. Avery kind man as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alan Roher is a breath of fresh air. We have been with him over 10 years. My daughtet is very handicapped and the staff are so very helpful in every way. The criticisms written here make no sense to me at all. Dr. R is skilled, Informed (or can tell you where to find the info); Dr. Said is also excellent and we will certainly be staying with them. I am an "expert" in this as my child was horribly hurt at an "accredited" hospital in Bethesda, and has never walked or talked. But the place is still in business. These doctors are supported by an informed and capable staff which includes nurse practioners. This practice has everything a family could want in medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for almost 20 years -- don't bother! His practice has gone downhill. There is an overall lack of response from his staff to any requests. There are a lot more reliable practices and you will be much happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
staff has to be prodded for anything besides appointments. can be frustrating. Dr R is everything a patient could want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Chip
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and practice. Excellent time with patients and cares. It increases wait time, but would not have it any other way. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and was a patent of Dr. Rohrer's until I moved to Texas a year and a half ago. As far as bedside manner goes this doctor exhibits it in abundance. His skill and attention to patient complains is wonderful. I have just returned to the area and would love to have himas a doctor again, but the Army won't allow it this time as we are actually assigned to WRAMC in D.C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Great Doc, don't mind the wait
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating me for years. He has great staff, great bedside manner, really takes his time with me and his other patients. There is usually a wait time for my appointments but it's worth it to have a caring doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rohrer is fantastic, He listens then evaluates. He understands the constrains of insurance and trys to accomidate their practices without jeopardizing your care. Not always an easy thing to do.

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
too worried about money......
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was told two items only - that's all medicare would pay for - Medicare says that is not correct - they don't "tell" the dr. what or how they will pay in advance. In other words, he "works" the system - and to keep charging visits and copays - and his people skill is non-existent - with his back to you, typing away on his keyboard, instead of taking the time to talk with you. Really disappointed, and will be switching physicians...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rohrer helps his commmunity when he can, I overhead him telling a patient that could afford his deductable that he would pay it for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Rohrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.