The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Roumm Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Roumm?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Great Doctor

I am very pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Roumm over the past ten years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

He doesn't listen

I don't feel that Dr. Roumm listened to me at all. In fact, as he dictated what I said, he got it wrong, and seemed to constantly downplay my symptoms and was dismissive. yet while telling me he didn't think there was anything wrong, he still wanted to see me again in 6 months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2011

very nice doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

A good switch

I left my rheumatologist to see Dr. Roumm after a friend recommended him. He said I had been diagnosed incorrectly and that I actually had osteo and not rheumatoid arthritis. I was skeptical but after following his suggestions for 4 months I feel fantastic. Glad I switched.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

This doctor diagnosed me with Fibromyalgia and gave me meds and said see you in 3 months. 3 months later he just wanted to up the dosage of the meds. Told him of some new treatments and he asked me if I was F***ing Nutz to put that stuff in my body. Told me that My brain was feeling pain that wasn't there. Then told me I was wrong about my tail bone being bent backwards that I was mistaken and it was bent forwards. I wanted to jump off a building after my visit. I cancelled my next appointment and took a copy of the report saying my tailbone was bent posteriorly to his nurse and highlighted it proveing I wasn't mistaken. I since am being treated by a wonderful Doctor in New York so I can thank him for pushing me to find someone that WOULD help me

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

A very caring doctor

Dr Roumm has called me late at night with test results. When ever I have a problem he is available, either by phone or in the office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Roumm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Sanford

    Dr. Robert Sanford

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Camp Hill, PA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Ravi Acharya

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Camp Hill, PA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. Stephen Davis

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Camp Hill, PA 0.15 mi

    3.4
    (20)
    39