The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Rowlan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Surgery experoence

Posted on June 29th, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Rowlan to anyone for surgery. I am so impressed with his ability & concern for his patients. I have the uppermost trust in his skills, & would let him operate on me anytime.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and obnoxious

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Could have cared less about my problems. So rude abd pompous. Horrible experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Dr. Rowlan is very good at communicating with his patients. I was very impressed with his knowledge and ability to make me feel at ease when discussing my medical issue. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find a different doctor

Posted on April 14th, 2011

I waited 3 wks to even get in to see this doctor. When I got there I didn't get called back till 1 hour after my appointment time. The doctor brought in his laptop and acted like he had no idea what he was talking about. They are now making me wait another week and a half to have my surgery and didn't prescribe pain meds to last me till then. I still have a week till surgery and I'm highly thinking about getting a different surgeon, because I don't trust this quack at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Rowlan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.