The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Rowlan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Surgery experoence

I would recommend Dr. Rowlan to anyone for surgery. I am so impressed with his ability & concern for his patients. I have the uppermost trust in his skills, & would let him operate on me anytime.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Rude and obnoxious

Could have cared less about my problems. So rude abd pompous. Horrible experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Patient

Dr. Rowlan is very good at communicating with his patients. I was very impressed with his knowledge and ability to make me feel at ease when discussing my medical issue. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

find a different doctor

I waited 3 wks to even get in to see this doctor. When I got there I didn't get called back till 1 hour after my appointment time. The doctor brought in his laptop and acted like he had no idea what he was talking about. They are now making me wait another week and a half to have my surgery and didn't prescribe pain meds to last me till then. I still have a week till surgery and I'm highly thinking about getting a different surgeon, because I don't trust this quack at all.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Rowlan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Christopher Carey

    Dr. Christopher Carey

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Ryan Wicks

    Dr. Ryan Wicks

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Teresa Shavney

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    37