Dr. Alan Rubin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 298 patient ratings
  • 207 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

207 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Dr. Rubin is amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He truly takes my concerns seriously and makes a real effort to get to know me as a person. I always feel empowered and cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in and out of therapy and have seen multiple psychiatrists etc. over the years. I was consistently misdiagnosed and would suffer from severe bouts of depression and eventually became suicidal. I'm 34 and for the first time in my life I feel pretty great. Dr. Rubin is incredibly smart and compassionate. He genuinely wants to help and isn't satisfied until there is a significant improvement. Go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
We tried to get in touch with Dr rubin to make payment arrangements as my daughter needed to see someone as he came very highly recommended Noone got back to us so not thinking there would be a issue she went to see him and because she could ny pay him on the spot he kicked her out of his office beware if you can't pay him on the spot he will not see you I have never been to dr who refuses to see you if you can't pay right away can you imagine going to a doctor for help and refuses to help you because he can't wait a week for his money horrible a phyc dr who sees someone in distraught and refuses to help her all you people who have given him good reviews be careful if you can't pay he won't help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
BEST DOCTOR EVER!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through my personal experience dealing with Dr. Rubin, I can easily that he is one of the greatest psychiatrists currently in practice in NYC. He is knowledgable, caring, skilled, and compassionate. Scheduling appointments is very easy. The penthouse for his nyc office is always clean and neat. I trust every decision Dr. Rubin makes when it comes to medications being prescribed. If you are looking for a psychiatrist, GO TO DR. RUBIN! HE'S THE BEST OF THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he did was ask questions that required a yes or no answer. On my second visit, I asked questions, and he advised me not to return. Also, he was very late both times. I never saw anyone in his office, I had to wait out in the hall for him to show up. Never got a live person when I called, only a machine. He is far the worst ever. Dont be fooled be these experience ratings that are obviously bogus. He should be ashamed of the way he treated me. I am a mature professional and treated him with the utmost curtisy. Unfortunately he did not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to so many psychiatrists and been on 17 different meds, and nothing was ever working. My father recommended that I go to Dr. Rubin, and I can honestly say that he helped me to find the right medication on the first try. He gave me the ADHD diagnosis which I had never heard before, and the new meds have been helping a lot. He is an awesome guy, and I would recommend him to anyone who is having a rough time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin saved my life. He gave me the appropriate medication and now I feel great! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
In a league of his own: The best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rubin is an amazing doctor. He has truly helped me to manage my issues through his treatment plan. I have the utmost confidence in his decisions. Since my first visit Dr. Rubin has made it easy for me to feel comfortable and place my trust in him. Each visit I'm greeted with a warm smile and can confidently say that my visits with Dr. Rubin have been the absolute best experiences I've had with any healthcare practitioner. Dr. Rubin and his staff are well organized and make scheduling appointments hassle free. The office even goes out of the way to confirm appointments the day before the visit to make sure things go accordingly. If I could rate him above 5 stars I would. I'm so lucky to have found Dr.Rubin and forever thankful for the care he has provided me with. I can personally guarantee you that you will not be disappointed with choosing Dr. Rubin for your needs. He has helped to change my life and I'm certain he will be able to do the same for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Caring and friendly. Provides accurate diagnosis and is easy to book appointments with. Really enjoy having as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, he cares, he understands, and helps me stay optimistic! Really great MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin has absolutely changed my life for the better. I'm very thankful for all that he has done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Excellent patient experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rubin's extensive experience and avuncular manner provided me with excellent care. His process in diagnosis was exceptional and the medication he prescribed was safe and effective. It made an immediate difference in helping me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Rubin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Youssef Hassoun

25 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Dowling

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jada Turco

11 years experience

4.2 of 5