The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Weiss Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Weiss?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Weiss?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

All he cares about is getting his money

I never felt so bad from his Hormone Replacement Therapy-there was one problem after the other. I don't think he evaluates how much of each hormone you need-I gained 14 lbs in a week, my breast were soo sore and I felt terrible. Be carefrul using there hormone replacement even if they are natural.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Dr. Weiss is an "expert" in HRT. Very thorough and comprehensive approach to wellness. I have had superior outcomes as a result of his care and have referred several family and friends who have equally received similar outcomes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr.Weiss is wonderful! I had been hearing about him for a few years so I finally decided to give him a try after being very sick for awhile. I have never had a doctor take the time to listen to everything I had to say without rushing out of the room. He actually gave me hope when I was starting to lose faith in doctors all together. Now I know why everyone loves him! I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

He's worth the visit for anyone with joint and/or muscle pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Excellent service, extremely knowledgeable,,just a very intelligent and caring doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

brilliant doc. great staffgg
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Dr. Weiss is wonderful! He welcomes questions. He listens. He helped me feel better after one appointment. He's my favorite doctor by far! He's incredibly smart and equally compassionate. His approach is unique and welcomed. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Dr Weiss has been the only doctor to actually listen to what I was telling him. He was able to diagnos my condition and treat me for it. I feel better than ever now. He and his staff are wonderful to work with.I highly recommend Dr Weiss.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Talks with Not at you

Doctors who take the time to talk with you, educate you and make you part of your own process to getting well are very rare. He creates a comfortable setting and allows you to speake as he listens allowing you to, in affect collaborate in your well being. Outstanding doctor with a rare approach to medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2009

Abdominal Surgery

I have had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Weiss for many years. He has performed surgery on my husband hand initially removing a tumor several times. He then performed ear surgery on my ears correcting my elongated holes due to ear piercing. After healing, there are absolutely no signs of my ears ever being damaged. The results were amazing. Perfect results. Dr. Weiss then performed abdominal surgery on my stomach to remove scar tissue and eccess skin to correct discomfort I was having. He also corrected cosmetic work which was performed by another Surgon for my husband on his chest. After the corrections, my husband was totally satisfied with the natural looking results Dr. Weiss gave. Over the years Dr. Weiss has performed many surgery's for my husband and I. Not only has he shown true professionalism in his craft but he has become a true friend. I would recommend Dr. Weiss to anyone who is looking for a true professional who cares about his work and his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Wilfredo Gamez

    Geriatric Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.42 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Dennis Hall

    Dr. Dennis Hall

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.71 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Charles Ganley

    Internal Medicine

    Annapolis, MD 0.77 mi

    36