The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Saltzman Is this you?
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Saltzman?


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

worst doctor ever

i've been dealing with saltzman for a year and a half now, and he has to be the rudest, most abrupt dr. i have ever met. i;ve been having a hard time finding a compassionate family dr. in the u health system. i see several specialists there with no problem, but family dr.s, not so much. i finally settled on this dr. and have been regretting it ever since. today's visit will be my last one. i am a paraplegic with several serious health issues, and a very easy guy to remember because of my distinct appearance, and each visit he acts like he doesn't remember who i am. he acts like my seing him, which i am paying for, is wasting is time. he's a total creep. i am rating his staff ok, but he is a complete zero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Best Dr!

I have been seeing Dr. Saltzman for over 5 years and he is the best. I have no complaints and when I come in for check up he makes sure all my questions are answered before I leave.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

A waste of time and resources

Wait time
40 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

The worst doctor I have ever met in my entire life

This doctor was extremely rude to me during the visit, not only was I made to wait for a long time before actually seeing him, when I presented my concerns to him he raised his voice at me. Unbelievable! I told him my lower back hurts, and my joints ache, and I have ringing in my ears, and he asks me what I want him to do about it. Is he even a real doctor! I got a low blood pressure reading when a nurse took my blood pressure so I asked him what a low blood pressure is and if it's a bad thing, and how I can make my blood pressure normal and he tells me that people with low blood pressure live the longest lives and I shouldn't ask questions. In all my years of living and visiting doctors I have never met such a rude, and unprofessional doctor. I've never had such an unprofessional experience in my entire life. Visiting Dr. Saltzman was a disgusting experience that left a bad taste in my mouth, I would never recommend him to anyone and I'm switching to another doctor immediately.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

HIS PATIENT Shawn

Dr Saltzman is a great doctor,along with his perfect "bed-side manner he takes the time to explain the condition and really cares about you. This Dr. does his work properly and is not in the "medical-game" for monitary reasons.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

Abrupt and totally uncaring, I felt I was an obstacle he needed to get by before leaving for the day, and it was only 3:30pm! After showing what seem to me an infected finger that was discolored and swollen, he proceeded to squeeze it. I mentioned to him that when he squeezed, it hurt. And he proceeded to do squeeze in teh same manner, multiple times even after I would say to him, "when you do that it hurt". The only time I can recall having as distasteful experience with a physicain was with an intern a few yeras ago, and that I chalked up to inexperience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Saltzman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Cindy Hsu

    Dr. Cindy Hsu

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Ricardo Cabral

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Eric Smith

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.41 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    38