Overall Review

4.3
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Terrible...have been to him over the years, and have had consistent problems with front desk staff. Rude, arrogant and belligerent. His attitude is minimal interest and on the last visit, no concern for the patient having been in acute pain for some time. Shrugged his shoulder. He also has a hygiene problem....going to try and find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your from another state with a prexisting condition don't expect to receive help from dr saperstein , he will tell you to follow up with your own doctor and forgets you are 1500 miles from home I guess he has forgotten the oath he has taken.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
A-No. 1
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saperstein repaired miniscus tears in both knees and I was back running in several weeks. Terrific surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
YOU CAN COME HOME AGAIN
Five years ago, Dr. Saperstein replaced my right knee. When I returned with complaints about my left knee, he said it could be managed by exercise and definitely NOT surgery. Ten days ago, I fell on my left knee, injuring my knee and shoulder. I had to schedule 2 appointments. In the ER they only x-rayed the knee and said it was arthritis! The pain is constant and excruciating. On Fri. I'll see Dr. Saperstein about my knee and on Tuesday, my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Love this Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a meniscal tear in my knee which required surgery, and Dr. Saperstein was the most kind, considerate, attending physician I have ever met. And ,,,,,he didn't even say anything about my chubby knee...Would definitely recommend! Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Amazing surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a shoulder surgery with Dr. Saperstein and he far exceeded my expectations. I am very athletic and was able to get back to running within 4 weeks and surfing within 8 weeks. He has a great bedside manner and even called me on Friday night after the surgery to see how I was feeling. Great office and excellent surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Saperstein for a total knee replacement. He was always professional and caring. My surgery was exactly as I was prepared for. Everything was explained and all my questions answered. I am walking and enjoying life again with no pain. I would recommend Dr. Saperstein highly and that includes his wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
THE BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saperstein has performed my knee replacement. Having current arthritic problems, when I have sought surgical replacement, Dr. Saperstein tried other therapy. He said he believes surgery is the last resort when all ilse fails. I'm 74 and moved from Mich. 5 years ago. It took many failures in my search for care until I found Dr. Saperstein. It's wonderful to have a doctor you can place your absolute trust in. I found him because my then 5 year old granddaughter broke her arm and she loved him. I would take her reccomendation before anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Scoped my knee, doing fine, back running.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Best Ortho MD in Boca
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saperstein is the best Ortho MD in Boca. He spends a lot of time with the patient and treats every one with respect. Harvard graduate with a golden touch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saperstein fixed my shoulder and I no longer have any pain. I had seen 3 doctors before seeing Dr. S and I had 2 prior surgeries none of which had helped. Only Dr. S was able to figure out my problem and fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Saperstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Lloyd

9 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Young

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nathaniel Lowen

24 years experience

3.8 of 5