Dr. Alan Saven MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor, and nice too
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding clinician with a bedside manner as good as they come, if you want someone who tells it to you straight, explains clearly, and doesn't talk to you with a hand on the doorknob.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received and am receiving excellent ongoing care. Dr. Alan Saven is experienced and supportive in my treatment. He ensured my follow-up with other doctors was facilitated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy I found this wonderful physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Inspires confidence and trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saven managed my Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma through an early 5-year indolent phase until it transformed to an aggressive disease. At that point he scheduled me for immediate chemo which knocked out most of the aggressive disease but left one spot indefinite. He then recommended a stem-cell bone marrow transplant (2008) to be sure the aggressive lymphoma was snuffed out. I have been in complete remission for 7 years now. He doesn't mince words and I have always trusted his recommendations which has turned out well for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he is definitely very professional, he's not very personable. The appointment was on time, but I definitely got the feeling he had somewhere else he needed to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Mr
Sincere,caring and knowledgable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly,empathetic and warm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Caring, knowledgeable physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saven explains everything clearly and patiently answers any questions. He told me to call anytime if I have concerns or questions. He doesn't give false assurances, but provides accurate information in a warm and caring way. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellence personified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed and treated for non-Hodgkins lymphomahave by Dr. Saven. I have complete confidence in him and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Very Poor Communication & Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is known by his colleagues as the GODFATHER. This doctor has himself on such a high pedestal that it is impossible to communicate with him at a patient to doctor level. This doctor makes it obvious that he does not like to respond to patients' questions. Extremely poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Saven, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Meral Omurtag

19 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winston Mina

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Achala Doraiswamy

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor