ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Saven Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Saven?


41 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor, and nice too

An outstanding clinician with a bedside manner as good as they come, if you want someone who tells it to you straight, explains clearly, and doesn't talk to you with a hand on the doorknob.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I received and am receiving excellent ongoing care. Dr. Alan Saven is experienced and supportive in my treatment. He ensured my follow-up with other doctors was facilitated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 9th, 2015

So happy I found this wonderful physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Inspires confidence and trust

Dr Saven managed my Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma through an early 5-year indolent phase until it transformed to an aggressive disease. At that point he scheduled me for immediate chemo which knocked out most of the aggressive disease but left one spot indefinite. He then recommended a stem-cell bone marrow transplant (2008) to be sure the aggressive lymphoma was snuffed out. I have been in complete remission for 7 years now. He doesn't mince words and I have always trusted his recommendations which has turned out well for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 7th, 2014

While he is definitely very professional, he's not very personable. The appointment was on time, but I definitely got the feeling he had somewhere else he needed to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Mr

Sincere,caring and knowledgable

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Excellent physician, kind human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Friendly,empathetic and warm

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Caring, knowledgeable physician

Dr. Saven explains everything clearly and patiently answers any questions. He told me to call anytime if I have concerns or questions. He doesn't give false assurances, but provides accurate information in a warm and caring way. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Excellence personified.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Outstanding

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Saven is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. James Mccallum

    Dr. James Mccallum

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Joann Stewart

    Dr. Joann Stewart

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Winston Mina

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19