ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schaffer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Schaffer?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

FIVE STAR DR. ALAN SCHAFFER

WENT FROM LONG ISLAND TO GOSHEN TO HAVE DR. SCHAFFER HELP WITH MY SLEEP APNEA. HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR YOU WILL FIND AND A REMARKABLE PERSON AS WELL. HE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE AND IS EASY TO TALK TO . I RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Poor service and no follow up

Can't get to him, then he has no time, then he does not follow up. Stay away.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Unacceptable!

It took forever to receive an appointment with the doctor. After a test it took two weeks to get hold of him. At that stage he promised to consult with other specialists regarding possible diagnosis. After 5(!) weeks of waiting for him to get back - still no answer!!! It is a mill, not a medical practice. Shame.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Dr Schaffer at all my visits has not rushed me. He is always willing to listen & give feedback on any questions I might have.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

BETSY HAY

DR SCHAFFER TAKES HIS TIME WITH ME. I DO NOT FEEL RUSHED WHEN HE IS WITH ME. HE DOES KNOW HIS SPECIALTY PLUS HAS KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MY OTHER ILLNESS TO BE ABLE TO DISCUSS MEDICINES WITH ME ABOUT THEM ALSO. I FEEL VERY SECURE THAT HE IS & WILL KEEP HELPING ME WITH THESE PROBLEMS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Dr.Schaffer came aboard my case when everything was going wrong.His knowlege kept me alive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Goshen, NY.

  • Dr. Petr Bezdicek

    Dr. Petr Bezdicek

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Deogenes De Leon

    Dr. Deogenes De Leon

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Themistoklis Nissirios

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Goshen, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10