The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schaffert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
13.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Schaffert?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Best dr and staff ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE.UNCARING.INEPT

Posted on May 21st, 2015

This office is the rudest, most unprofessional office I've ever experienced in 47 years of life. Had a stroke in february, my doctor spoke directly to the doctor to have him squeeze me in asap. That was 3.5 months later, in the meantime 4 seizures and a possible 2nd stroke. When my appt finally came, the scheduler failed to tell me they had two offices (none of which were the address on google). I went to the appt, nobody at office, only to find out it was in the town I live in. When I tried to call the phone rang until it said all mailboxes are full please hang up. When I told them that happened they basically called me a liar. I have phone records to prove I called 4 times! I got totally jacked and still haven't been seen. Judging by his reviews, I don't want to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely NO bedside manner

Posted on February 20th, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Schaffert's for many years. I never found his office staff friendly or helpful, and he certainly was not friendly or helpful! He was offended when I asked for a referral to UCSF! What kind of doctor gets upset about that when he wasn't able to help me for several years!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

These people don't care about their patients.

Posted on July 21st, 2012

FAIL!!! Schaffert & staff couldn't have cared less about my well being. I dealt with these people for two years to diagnose an issue. Every time there was to be some new resolution, I would have to check back with them to monitor the process...every time they had no idea who I was, or what was supposed to be in process. They couldn't even be bothered to call with exam results, or recommend further diagnostics. Waist of time, money and dignity! FAIL!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

reviewing this doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

my experence in this office was excellent..i have no complaints... the doctor was friendly and courtious.. he even told me stories during his exam & making me feel more at ease ( i get nervous ).. the staff was friendly with smiles on their faces.. and i only had to wait 10 minutes before i was seen..the doctor then interduced himself & had a smile on his face also...over all i was happy with my care in this office...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Three Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schaffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.