Dr. Alan Schlaerth MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
advisor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful with this doctor. Never sees patients after surgery. He dumpted his mess to his useless PA. Never admited his fault, careless surgery, and then hide from patients. Do not chosse this doctor, or the damage would be with you for the rest of your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Fantastic Doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was frustrated by how long I had to wait to see Dr Schlaerth, but after meeting him & having him perform my surgery, I know he is worth the wait. He performed a very complicated surgery on me & did a WONDERFUL job. Other doctors have marveled at the results. He is kind, compassionate & can always put me more at ease. Dr Schlaerth is a truly fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
No Regrets
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was easy to get an appointment...initial visit was thorough &comprehensive...Dr. Schlaerth is professional & patient. I never felt rushed & fully understood my options. My laporoscopic procedure was a success & I'm recovering better than expected. God bless Dr. Schlaerth....I'm very happy & look forward to returning to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He gave me a cancer diagnosis, then asked me to step across the hall to sign surgery consent forms. As soon as I finished signing the last page, he asked the clerk to set up a date for my surgery. He then stepped directly across the hall, I followed behind. He opened the door to the small room, greeted the person inside & quickly closed it leaving me standing there. When the clerk asked me on what date I would be available I said I'd get back to her. I never did. My entire time with him, beginning to end, was about half an hour. I have no doubt that he's an excellent surgeon & while he might show compassion towards other patients, he showed lack of concern/interest towards me. I felt I was being short changed, & decided to go with someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schlaerth is an amazing doctor. Recently, my mom was diagnosed with cancer. He has been an excellent care provider. I could talk to him about anything. He's very friendly and caring <3 THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Excellent doesn't seem enough....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will be forever greatful that Dr. Schlaerth was called in for my surgery. When it was found to be cancerous he took over and continues with my follow up. It means so much to know that my doctor really cares about me as a person. He is always very compassionate, while providing informed and straight forward advice, every time we speak or I see him for follow up. Anyone who is able to have Dr.Schlaerth for their doctor is extremely fortunate. I think he's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2008
The best is worth waiting for
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it can e difficult to play the waiting game when faced with a stressful situation like an upcoming surgery, but Dr. Alan Schlaerth is te best at what he does, and is therefore in high demand. Take this as a good sign that you are in the right hands. he will take care of you. He will put you at ease and be honest which is what we all want in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alan Schlaerth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.