ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alan Schliftman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alan Schliftman?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Alan is the BEST dermatologist in Westchester1

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Nine Years Experience In Medicine. SICU Lab. Monitored patients during Cardio Thoracic.,

I wouldn't have him remove a tick from my pet, if I had one. He should stick with writing journals etc. AND STAY AWAY FROM PATIENTS!!! "STAT!!!!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Good Doctor poorly run practice and office staff!

Dr. Schliftman is a knowledgeable well trained physician. He is up to date on many procedures and has a good medical dermatology practice in an era where most focus on cosmetic procedures. HIs office however is very poorly run and he overbooks by at least 4 people an hour so the wait time is horrendous. The front desk contact is the most unpleasant young lady I have encountered and is a poor representation of his office. They do little to appraise the patients of wait time etc and fail to make eye contact and are rude when taking co-pays. Needs improvement!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Awful Doctor, Staff and Experience

I had 2 appointments with Dr. Schliftman. He was extremely brief in our appointment, and actually somewhat rude. On my second visit, he gave me a half-assed diagnoses of what I came in for. The staff is very unprofessional and unpleasant. On top of everything, the bill was outrageous. Do not go to this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

retire to Palm Beach already and drink Zombies
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Dr. Schliftman is arrogant. Gives the impression that your problem is not worth his time. When I saw him, he walked in, took a look at my skin, stated his diagnosis, and walked out -- less than 2 minutes, and it was probably even less than that. I would never go back to him because of his attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Dr. Schliftman no longer seems to care about his patients. He used to spend a little bit of time with you; now it is look, diagnose, send prescription via internet, you're done. He barely explains what prescription you're getting or why. His bedside manner has gone. Thank goodness he is a good diagnostician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Awful Staff

Whenever you call with a question they try to transefer you to a vaoicemail or tell you to call back at a different time, they are total idiots working here. Have screwed up my appointment times more then once.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alan Schliftman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Erin Walker

    Dermatology

    West Harrison, NY 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    36
  • Dr. Saryna Young

    Dermatology

    West Harrison, NY 0.16 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    11