ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. H Schnall Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Schnall?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Save your time and money!

Save your money and time, extremely bad and unprofessional. DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM, BEWARE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

Smart and caring

Dr. Schnall is smart , gentle , and caring . He explains everthing, answers all questions, put you at ease and is very knowledgeable. My family has used him for years. The waitng room is small , but you are treated extremely well by his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

My opinion...Get a second opinion

I went to Dr Schnall through a recommendation by my primary care physician. I was experiencing severe pain in my chest and difficulty swallowing. When I asked if such severe pain could be indicative of esophageal cancer he told me that I am being paranoid. He kept on answering the phone during my consultation and seemed annoyed by my inquiries. After the endoscopy I called him to get some answers...When I asked about discomfort that I was experiencing he told me that I was obsessing, when I asked about the results of the endoscopy he told me 'I am very good at what I do, but I am not a magician.' and that I would need to wait for the result of the biopsy. I received a call from his secretary saying that I should be fine with some nexium and call back if I need to (thanks). Speaking to my primary about the results he said that the results indicated something more serious and that I should try to get answers. After another couple of months of severe discomfort I went to a new doctor and they found something more serious within two weeks of my initial consultation. I question Dr Schnall self assessment that he is 'good at what he does' and his capacity to diagnose and treat patients with thoroughness and compassion. Perhaps my experience is an anomaly, but I have never had such a negative experience before and don't intend to have one again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Stay away

do not go to this doctor for liver disease. He is NOT a specialist. My husband had liver disease and trusted dr. Schnall, who gave wrong treatment and made a fatal decision. If you have liver disease find a specialist, go to a top hospital, like nyu or Columbia, and stay far away from this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Happy As Could Be...

Friendly, Polite, Efficient and Impressive. Has an equally proficient staff and that's hard to find. Extremely professional. All in all, a very pleasant and satisfying experience. I wouldn't hesitate returning, if necessary. I wish the rest of the medical world was like his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. H Schnall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Karol

    Internal Medicine, Allergy and Immunology

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    58
  • Dr. Lorenzo Fitzig

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Gilberto Alvarez Del Manzano

    Dr. Gilberto Alvarez Del Manzano

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology

    Forest Hills, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    12